It has been a painting day in this house…a canvas commissioned and completed and a target for a ‘nerf’ gun created…

Memories of childhood

I was asked to paint a present for a daughter ‘who has everything’ by her mother. The lady in question has grown up children and grandchildren so I thought about it and went down the road of memories of childhood.

So this morning I went into my own world and started painting. As the time approached to collect the laddie from school this afternoon I had the background done and had painted over the figure of the young girl twice as I just couldn’t get it right.

The laddie and I came back here for tea as Mondays are ‘our’ time now. We spent a happy hour in the studio making a target for his ‘nerf’ gun out of cardboard and painting it in bright colours. Very happy with what we had achieved we came in for fish fingers and chips and continued to natter and I showed him my half finished painting. I mentioned that I was a bit stuck on the colour of the dress and quick as a flash my little buddy came back with “Blue Jane, paint it blue like the sky, as that is the only colour that goes with a straw hat”. He was absolutely right of course.

I dropped a happy laddie back home after tea and I came back here and got creative again and it just flowed this time.

I feel blessed with the balance that my days have now and the wisdom of children.

0 Responses to “It has been a painting day in this house…a canvas commissioned and completed and a target for a ‘nerf’ gun created…”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

