Some lightness, fun, maybe a giggle and just general dippiness required……..for my women friends today me thinks….

What’s that you say, you need me to do what?
Why do I get the feeling that attached to that there is a very large BUT……

What’s that you say, after I have finished what I need to do today
Oh that, well why not just add it to my already overloaded In-tray…..

What’s that you say, answer the phone as it rings for the umpteenth time
Ahh, of course, I can always do that whilst juggling and spinning on a dime….

What’s that you say, I don’t have time to be poorly and under par
Yes, I answer with patience, thank you as that knowledge has carried me thus far…..

What’s that you say, I should have some idea what we’re eating for dinner
Actually, no food is all part of my master plan to make my thighs thinner…..

What’s that you say, chocolate is not part of a balanced diet
Try suggesting that to any woman I know then stand back as we riot…….

What’s that you say, that I don’t appear to be taking in anything you are saying
Now whatever gave you that idea, no I am down on my knees like this as I am praying…….

What’s that you say, I seem to have lost my sense of perspective and fun
Now I am sure that the weekend retreat, shopping spree and girlie night out will help in the long run…..

What’s that you say, everyone seems to be having a tough time right now as there is lots going wrong
Never underestimate the power of women and their ability to rise no matter what’s going on.

0 Responses to “Some lightness, fun, maybe a giggle and just general dippiness required……..for my women friends today me thinks….”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

