A ‘retreating’ weekend in the depths of Suffolk with meta physics, yoga, meditation, fab food and great sistery support…..

I feel rejuvenated….time passed this weekend with no demands. My fellow women and I were nutured in many ways and I have learnt so much from going away to that special place in Suffolk with our gifted teachers that I feel sure the ripples will be felt for some time to come.

Whilst we were all ‘retreating’ life on the small holding carried on around us and we watched baby goats being born, a pony pottering happily about, ducks, chickens and children playing and living a rich life.

Em glided past my bedroom door this morning as I was starting my new ‘day’ routine with the words “The ducks are on the garage roof Mum” and this news was swiftly followed by love and appreciation being shown by both our ‘boys’. I was secretly pleased when I managed to get into my first yoga position only to have Worcester lying on my feet attempting to lick them and Toby plonking himself beside me and trying to clean my face. Newly mastered breathing techinques were forgotten whilst I collapsed giggling helplessly.

I have re-discovered my purpose, re-charged my batteries and re-entered the fray today with a welcome return of lightness to my step.

0 Responses to “A ‘retreating’ weekend in the depths of Suffolk with meta physics, yoga, meditation, fab food and great sistery support…..”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

