When situations hit you and slam dunk you into the past……

My dear daughter reminded me last night that sometimes I do not apply any of the advice to myself that I dispense to others when I do readings or when folk call me for help. In the last few days two situations have caused me to pause and old emotions and feelings have come rushing in and have not been helpful.

Pondering on this made me realise that all the tips and techinques in the world can’t help if situations make you ‘freeze’.

I have tackled my ‘freeze’ by pausing, breathing, getting lots of rest, choosing some good books from the library to ensure I stop and lose myself in something and waiting for life to come to me. I also allow myself to hope for a different outcome.

Tidying up some of the pockets in my heart, ditching the hurtful memories that carry the old emotions and feelings and quielty affirming to myself that I am worthy of change and a different outcome helps to un-tie the knot of anxiety that I get as soon as I seem to be facing something similiar.

Allowing room for hope ….. allowing room for change ….. allowing old emotions and feelings to go ….. allows you to move forward with a lighter heart.

2 Responses to “When situations hit you and slam dunk you into the past……”


  1. 1 International Man of Mystery July 11, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    You are indeed mre than “worthy of change” – glad Em is giving YOU some wise advice for a change – don’t get frozen!! IMOM

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,232 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

welcome to my secret blog, theres tonnes here, get stuck in!

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

