Are you worth it?

Do you think you are worth it?

I feel we may be putting limitations on our dreams, lives, the paths we choose…..we come up with all sorts of reasons why something won’t happen:

I need more money to do that
If I did that it would upset so and so
I am not good enough
I am too tired
That sort of luck never comes my way
Someone like me could never do that
I do not have the right kind of backing
I don’t have the time
I just need to do so and so first
It is raining
It is too hot
I do not have the money right now
The time isn’t right
I need a holiday first
I failed that at school
I don’t have the right qualifications
I tried that and it didn’t work before
There are better people who have tried and failed
I have never been good at doing so and so
I am not worthy……

It is the last line that holds the key. If you believe, really deep down believe, that you are not worth it, then there’s the block right there.

You will never know till you try. Right now. Hold the belief that you are worth it and then the plans, opportunities and new paths will feel the breath of life. Small baby steps in the right direction with the belief giving the dream/idea supporting struts and synchronicity starts running.

It does not matter in the least what opinions other people have of you or your ideas and dreams as their opinions are theirs.

All you need to start something is the belief that you are worth it and you so are.

0 Responses to “Are you worth it?”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

