Bringing dreams into reality is not relaxing and change is tiring……but don’t let that put you off.

A good friend commented this afternoon that working on bringing your dreams into being is not relaxing and this rang a bell with me as I couldn’t understand why my energy levels were so depleted lately. Working towards dreams brings about change and that in itself is also tiring. It is all too easy to lose perspective when changes are abounding and tiredness causes old fears and doubts to nip away at our self confidence.

Pausing to hear our instinctive voice helps as the little things we can do to ease life’s path are just waiting there to be heard, being kind to ourselves and taking time to rest is also good, laughing at the absurdities that happen along the way is also a wonderful release valve and I find cooking and baking are good things to do in this house.

Love and humour are the oil that grease the wheels always.

So much love to my good friends; my GSS who took the time to read my prattling last night and answer with care and thought, ditto to my SK who took time out of his day to help me gain perspective on another front and my good friend who took an hour out of her afternoon to listen to me and dispense sound advice and stop me spiralling any further downwards.

Humour supplied by Blossom who loves being inside!! She calls for me outside the dining room window whilst I am sewing in there, or taps on the kitchen door to come inside and visit. A very sociable hen who ventured inside the other day to find me and made her way upstairs and following the sound of clucking I located her in the bath! Both our hens love cuddles, so I cuddled her and chatted quietly about her being a garden hen, not a house hen, and made a mental note to talk to my magic elf about a split door for the kitchen. The slightly unnerving thing is that I can understand what Blossom wants when she chats to me……comments on a postcard accepted for that one!

Last humourous point…..Em is laughing whole heartedly at Worcester’s trim….he has had Dennis Healey eyebrows since he came here and was getting to the point where he couldn’t see, so out came the scissors this afternoon and he is now neat and tidy with the added bonus of clear vision. He may, just may, look a little odd for a while. I can hear Ben’s comment when he sees what I have done…..any trimmed patches in the garden always raise the query ‘What was growing there Jane?’ and when he sees our hound’s hair cut I suspect that all shears and scissors will be put out of my reach.

0 Responses to “Bringing dreams into reality is not relaxing and change is tiring……but don’t let that put you off.”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,232 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

welcome to my secret blog, theres tonnes here, get stuck in!

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

