Humour still running as the comments come in on my flag idea and the notion that impartiality is subjective!! Your heart has the best answer….


The comments on here, Facebook and popping into my Inbox have been humourous, wise and informative. I am blessed with my family and friends and I wish I could share the one from my Mum, but it’s not for the public arena even though it made me laugh out loud.

Congratulations to Hayley for her comment as she wins the free reading x

Several things come across loud and clear; some of you rely on the sounding board of your friends and I understand that but I question the idea of ‘true impartiality’. Everyone’s belief system is based on their own experiences and their view of your life. This can all be wrapped up with love and the best intentions but I still think it can give a slightly skewed view. Nobody really knows what’s in your heart, your true path and where your journey is taking you. Many people will look at a painting and you will get a variety of interpretations. A news story hits and everyone will have a different take on it.

The little ones came for a visit yesterday evening and it was so good to see them. Two little tots in their school uniforms (they are four and a half now), tucked up on the sofa eating a snack and telling their Mum and I about their day. An innocent face looks into mine and relays the main event for her. Playing with a ball in the playground a little girl decided that only she could play with the ball and slapped our little one around the face to gain ownership of said ball. Our little one immediately slapped her back but made sure it was hard enough so the lassie concerned never did it again. They were both taken inside to have some quiet time to think …….. the indignation on our little one’s face was a picture. The words that came out of my mouth were ‘Darling girl hitting never solves anything my love and are you OK? I realise that this wasn’t fair because you were hit first, but what do you think you could do next time?’….my heart was yelling ‘Good on you for sticking up for yourself and I love you for the complete honesty and trust in relaying this story’….her Mum and I were struggling for composure…easier for Mum I have to say as she was on the end of the sofa and could turn her face away – it was coming straight at me and I couldn’t hide!!!

If you want to truly do what is right for you listen to your heart and your instinct will guide you. Garner the love and support of your loved ones by all means, lean where necessary, ask for advice when you need to, gather opinions when you need to, rest awhile when you don’t know what to do, but when it comes to the crunch listen to your heart.

As your heart knows.

0 Responses to “Humour still running as the comments come in on my flag idea and the notion that impartiality is subjective!! Your heart has the best answer….”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

