Frazzled, worn, pressurised and all the other things that people may be feeling at this time of year….

I’m sitting in the laundrette because a smell of smoke wafted out of the washing machine the other day and it stopped working instantly. Looking inside it is quite obvious to me that it will not work again. The news from Hotpoint this morning that the machine I have ordered is temporarily out of stock prompted my visit to this very chilly and noisy place!

Our dining room table is covered with cards and presents and Worcester is having great fun trying to get things down to his ideal level, aka the floor. Currently his ‘chew’ total stands at one card (a card that Em made), a decorative rose, a wrapping tube and a ball from the tree.

I have furniture orders to be completed before Christmas and much painting and sewing to be done.

Just for this day I am focussing on other things.

Sitting in the laundrette getting some writing done is a great way to disappear to another place and it gives my poor frazzled mind a rest. The pathway to getting my book finished is becoming clear and I am grateful to Geoffrey and Stevie for their talent, support, humour and generosity in helping me reach this goal.

When I get home Em will get stuck in with me and the table will slowly emerge, the house cleaning will be completed and our ‘boys’ and ‘girls’ will be cared for. Besides which if the claims on the bathroom cleaner bottle are true then I may achieve ‘domestic goddess’ heights for a little while.

The pressure won’t last, the frazzled feeling will pass and I may just be able to resist the temptation to throttle the next person that says ‘love and light’ to me…….

4 Responses to “Frazzled, worn, pressurised and all the other things that people may be feeling at this time of year….”


  1. 1 1smiles December 10, 2011 at 3:04 am

    I can so relate to your post today. It took me forever to have a moment to read today! I’ve been baking and wrapping presents. Now it’s time for a rest.

    Like

    • 2 Jane Baker December 10, 2011 at 9:42 am

      Oh Jeannie..still not cleared my table but today I paint because I have an order and bake because I’ve had a request and we will get it all done somehow!

      Like

  2. 3 steve December 9, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    thank you jane it is a pleasure

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

