The Versatile Blogger Award

My year has got off to a cracking start and much gratitude goes to Steph at lostupabove.wordpress.com for her nomination that I receive the Versatile Blogger Award. I love your blog too Steph and it’s great that our paths have crossed and here’s to a very happy blogging year ahead of us.

For this award I need to do a couple of things as follows:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in my post.
2. Share 7 things about myself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs that I enjoy reading.
4. Contact my chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Seven things about myself..this isn’t as easy as it should be….

1. To relax I make gift cards using scraps of material.
2. Conversing with our animals is the ‘norm’ in this house.
3. I am an incurable romantic.
4. To me love is the key to life.
5. I would struggle to live without music.
6. Toffee ice cream is a reliable source of comfort.
7. I send loving ditties and poems to those I care about.

To the following bloggers that I have discovered (in no order of preference) I happily pass on this award as you have all enriched my life with your thoughts, artwork, writings and poems, so thank you.

1. PictureS at liamrainsford.com
2. Mark Schroeder at findmyaudience.wordpress.com
3. Malcolm Buckley at malcolmbuckley.blogspot.com
4. Geoffrey Mann at inpieces.co.uk
5. Bonnie Dean at memorybearsbybonnie.wordpress.com
6. Simon Marsh at simonmarsh.org
7. Angela Jane Grace at angelajanegraceblog.com
8. Alexander Berg Mattsson at thepoeticgoblin.wordpress.com
9. LeRoy Dean – The Wordsmith’s Desk at butchdean.wordpress.com
10. Elena at elenacaravela.wordpress.com
11. Romantic Minimalist at romanticminimalist.wordpress.com
12. Martin Shone – Like The Sun Shone at agapintheclouds.wordpress.com
13. Christine at journeyintopoetry.wordpress.com
14. Tom – The Poet’s Craft at thomag2.wordpress.com
15. Jeannie at 1smiles.wordpress.com

Thanks again Steph at lostupabove.wordpress.com for this award and all your support and encouragement.

16 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”


  1. 1 granbee January 10, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Jane, once again, I am forced to post my comments about your “dating game, post#3” on another post, as the netgear firewall here will not allow me to open the actual post itself to gain access to the appropriate comment boxes. Naughter behavior suspected, I suppose. Anyway, I am SO glad I was never blond, ever, ever–if THATis the type of guys showing up on your doorstep! Ugh! The worst I have had to put up them (prior to my current happy marriage) were those who wanted me to tutor them, or speak to their relatives to make peace for them–see, I come across instantly as a word person–I wonder why? I suppose I need to be more thankful for the “second sight” passed to me through DNA from my Celtic ancestors. I feel SO BAD for you–yet congratulate you on your ability to write and laugh it off!

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne January 10, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      Hello granbee so good of you to take the time to read and comment so thoughtfully. I had things to learn and I did eventually learn them as you will hopefully see in my last post on the subject. It took me a while though. I think you are a lovely word person, as my daughter would say ‘you rock’…take care, Jane

      Like

  2. 3 lostupabove January 9, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Better late than never: Congratulations! (The lover is back off to work after being at home for 2 weeks. Gives me more time to read blogs. So I’m catching up with the reading now)

    Love
    Steph.

    Like

  3. 5 Christine Moran January 5, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    Congratulations Jane and thank you for the nomination!

    Christine x

    Like

  4. 7 LeRoy Dean January 5, 2012 at 8:15 am

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for you nod in my direction. It is encouraging.

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne January 5, 2012 at 8:45 am

      Thank you Butch, since you have started to post your writing up on your blog I have been glued..it’s really good, take care Jane

      Like

  5. 9 Eric Alagan January 5, 2012 at 1:15 am

    Congratulations, Jane, even your acceptance post is well thought through. You are truly deserving of this award. Peace, Eric šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. 11 elenacaravela January 4, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Congratulations Jane and Thank you! I love all 7 “getting to know you’s”
    I have already been anointed with the Versatile Blogger title, though I thank you for this 2nd.

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne January 4, 2012 at 5:19 pm

      Elena sorry I re-annointed you, I was so determined to annoit you with an award that I didn;t do my research thoroughly !!! Consider yourself truly annointed because you so deserve it…I love your artwork and your husband’s carvings and your blog…take care, Jane

      Like

  7. 13 Martin Shone January 4, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Congratulations, Jane, and thanks for the nomination. I think this is the 5th time of this award so I link your name with the others, šŸ™‚

    Thanks again šŸ™‚

    Like

  8. 15 Bonnie Dean January 4, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    Congratulations, Jayne. Thank you for your encouragement.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

