Genuine Blogger Award

I am now truly overwhelmed as Steph at Lost Up Above has presented me with the Genuine Blogger Award. Steph thank you very much for thinking of me and I am very grateful for this and best of all there are no rules, absolutely no rules and that makes me very happy indeed!

There are other bloggers who are special to me and I would like to pass this award onto them, so in no order of preference:

1. The lovely Jeannie at 1smiles
2. The special Granbee at Granbee
3. The talented Aslan at Dark Zone
4. The inspirational Michael at Have A Dream

I also owe Aslan at Dark Zone a heartfelt apology as he nominated me for the Candle Lighter Award and I completely forgot to reference this in my post yesterday. I am sorry Aslan and if it makes you feel any better your ‘Love’ poems lately have made quite a few of us ladies want to hop onto the next plane to Syria. We all wish peace for your lovely country.

So thanks again Steph at Lost Up Above I love your blog too – you are that girl and no rules – Whoo Hoo!

18 Responses to “Genuine Blogger Award”


  1. 1 granbee January 17, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Jane, you are SO very kind and gracious to nominate me for this award. YOU are more than deserving of the award yourself. You personify “Genuine”, Jane!

    Like

  2. 3 1smiles January 17, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    Jane,
    You are so very gracious. Thank you for your ongoing consideration and support!
    XOXOXOXO

    Like

  3. 5 Martin Shone January 17, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Congratulations, Jane πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. 7 Michael January 17, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    Congratulations Jane. And Thank You for nominating yours truly. Have a great day and Best Regards. !!!

    Like

  5. 9 elenacaravela January 17, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Love the additions to the right AND the new masthead. Congrats again!

    Like

  6. 11 Aslan Kanshaw January 17, 2012 at 9:22 am

    haha πŸ˜€ im so flattered Jane, thanks for the nomination and for your sweet words about my poem πŸ˜€

    Love
    Aslan

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne January 17, 2012 at 9:23 am

      Hi Aslan – just checking the flight schedules…kidding…you have a great day and the award to you is well deserved, Love Jane x

      Like

  7. 13 lostupabove January 17, 2012 at 8:34 am

    Dear Jane

    Congratulations., even though I gave it myself. But you deserve it absolutely.
    A big, big kiss and an even bigger hug
    Love as always
    Steph, the kisser xx

    Like

  8. 15 Eric Alagan January 17, 2012 at 8:06 am

    Congratulations buddy!
    I am so very happy for you, Aslan, Granbee and the other awardees.
    All good wishes,
    Eric πŸ™‚

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne January 17, 2012 at 8:14 am

      Good morning lovely Eric…I wanted to pass this award onto you but Steph had beaten me to it….don’t you just love this global village of ours? Hope you are having a good day and a heartfelt thank you for all your support buddy – love Jane x

      Like

  9. 17 Jane Thorne January 17, 2012 at 9:24 am

    You deserve it Aslan…keep on keeping on – Jane x

    Like


  1. 1 Genuine Blogger Award ! « Dark Zone Trackback on January 17, 2012 at 9:19 am

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

