I’m off to paint my life canvas with ‘Hellos’ from people, creativity, experiences, business……well said wise Snoopy.

“Why can’t we get all the people together in the world that we really like and then just stay together?
I guess that wouldn’t work.
Someone would leave.
Someone always leaves and then we have to say good-bye.
I hate good-byes.
I know what I need.
I need more hellos.”

Snoopy

16 Responses to “I’m off to paint my life canvas with ‘Hellos’ from people, creativity, experiences, business……well said wise Snoopy.”


  1. 1 Grandfathersky February 17, 2012 at 1:34 am

    Charles Schultz was a gifted man who connected so soon to his purpose. Maybe he never even new it. Today I still read Peanuts, and nicknamed my daughter Peanut (quite unconsciously), we need more hellos, and more good mornings … I realized I was leaving out the ‘Good’ and just saying mourning … it was not helping my day 😐

    Like

  2. 3 granbee February 16, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    HELLO, MOST LOUDLY from me, Jane! This is a dear little post of true Snoopy philosphy! We miss those now gone who left something special with us! Let us treasure the joy with new ones who may come by our doghouses any second now!

    Like

  3. 5 IMOM / GSS February 16, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Helloooooooooooo!!! xxx

    Like

  4. 7 1smiles February 16, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I’m all for the Hellos! Very uplifting and just what I needed today.
    xxxxxxxxxx
    ~Jeannie

    Like

  5. 9 Francina February 16, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    Very nice, Jane! Our world could use more people like yourself!

    Ciao-Francina

    Like

  6. 11 Michael February 16, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    Wow ……………. this is a nice one Jane.

    Like

  7. 13 Eric Alagan February 16, 2012 at 9:12 am

    I can fully appreciate these sentiments but also know that “hellos” are preludes to “goodbyes” – what is great is, if I miss that person, it is because he/she has left something for me, within me – I’ll be ever greatful.

    Like

  8. 15 lostupabove February 16, 2012 at 9:11 am

    Partir, c’est mourir un peu,
    C’est mourir à ce qu’on aime :
    On laisse un peu de soi-même
    En toute heure et dans tout lieu.

    C’est toujours le deuil d’un vœu,
    Le dernier vers d’un poème ;
    Partir, c’est mourir un peu.

    Et l’on part, et c’est un jeu,
    Et jusqu’à l’adieu suprême
    C’est son âme que l’on sème,
    Que l’on sème à chaque adieu…
    Partir, c’est mourir un peu.

    Edmond Haraucourt

    Song of Farewell

    To part means to die a little,
    To die for what you love.
    It is to leave a piece of your heart,
    Any time, any place, any part..

    It’s always the lament of one’s desire,
    The final verse in a string of verses.
    To part means to die a little,

    And when one parts, it seems at the beginning easy,
    Just like a game, right up to that final goodbye,
    It’s the soul that will remain behind,
    That behind us remains in every goodbye…
    To part means to die a little,

    Love Steph xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,286 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Categories


roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Create Space

Creating a space for the creative use of life as a tool for learning.

Eliza Waters

My Own Paradise: Life on Seven and a Half Acres

England And Scotland

Our trip to the United Kingdom

bridgesburning

There are no facts, only interpretations. - Friedrich Nietzsche. The truth I think that validates everything you have to say.

beetleypete

The musings of a Londoner, now living in Norfolk

From Mage Mind

When a mage is sharing what's on his mind. Business, Motivation, Positive life, Success, Marketing and Good Ideas.

Debatably Dateable

But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love, these are what we stay alive for

Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

