Sweeping out and stepping out for a while….

I am missing clumps of hair where I pulled them out yesterday trying to program my web site, so today I am giving myself a break from that.

My furniture business has gone a bit quiet and I watched the last completed pieces sell this week. My workshop is freezing and the paint won’t dry in there so I am painting in our little brick built (fan heated) shed. Decision time, I will continue with the furniture but I need to clear my workshop and put the untouched very large pieces back into the auction. Man with van organised, workshop to be swept out and new creativity will then start.

Time to take a leaf out of my friend the lovely Jacqueline’s book and step away for a day.

This morning I am going out for a coffee with entertaining company and this afternoon Em and I are going on a road trip to our favourite haunt to have a rootle around for smaller furniture items to be brought back to life with my paint.

My friends will no doubt comment ‘Ah ha, Jane is having a bollocks to it all day’.

20 Responses to “Sweeping out and stepping out for a while….”


  1. 1 Christine Moran February 18, 2012 at 9:36 am

    “Bollocks to it all” days that include coffee are good!! – Enjoy!

    Love and hugs

    Christine

    Like

  2. 3 granbee February 17, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    You are going to get me back to the refurbishing furniture business, yet, Jane. Hands on work just relieves so much of the technogeekie stress, right? Love the way you ‘fess up to your computing limitations. Join the righteous club! Great for you and Em to go out scavenging!

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne February 17, 2012 at 11:54 pm

      Hello granbee, what a great day we have had us girls…I used to be an analyst/programmer in a former life and I kick against that kind of structure now…I also find it extremely difficult to ‘market’ myself..I know I am facing barriers and fears there! Have a great weekend and it’s lovely to hear from you x

      Like

  3. 5 1smiles February 17, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    You an Em will have such fun.. wish these kind of days would last forever. But of course we’d miss you terribly! Enjoy your day, but don’t forget to come back.
    Love & hugs,
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  4. 7 elenacaravela February 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Rootling around sound like a sound plan:) Enjoy!

    Like

  5. 9 Grandfathersky February 17, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    I see now how it is you add color to our lives. Writing java can be frustrating. Drinking it with friends a joy … Enjoy your day

    Like

  6. 15 lostupabove February 17, 2012 at 11:16 am

    Who’s going to handle all those colourful brushes while you are taking it easy, Snoopy? I’m not, no need to call!!!
    Love to you, Steph.
    See you in a week or so.

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne February 17, 2012 at 5:53 pm

      Hello Steph…I always have brushes to lend to friends and colour if they need it…Love to you honey and have a great time..we’ll miss you – hugs xxx

      Like

  7. 17 maturestudenthanginginthere February 17, 2012 at 11:08 am

    Good for you Jane. Have a fab day. J x

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne February 17, 2012 at 5:54 pm

      We are having a fab day Jacqueline and we’re off out again tonight…have a great weekend and I can’t wait to see what creativity abounds writing wise tomorrow – Jane x

      Like

  8. 19 Eric Alagan February 17, 2012 at 10:00 am

    Rootle?

    Looked up the dictionary.

    Ah, I see…going into the “truffles” business 🙂

    Luv and hugz dear,
    Eric 🙂

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

