Mrs Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

Heartfelt appreciation to the lovely Steph and the inspirational Michael for this award. My gratitude and love to you both and sincere apologies as it has taken a good few weeks to get around to actioning this.

Now the bit I find hardest is the rules (as you all know) so I will do my best, just off to make a fresh cup of coffee before I tackle them!

Mrs. Sparkly’s rules are ten questions that you must answer honestly:

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Audacious, loyal, loving, sensitive, creative, spiritual, hopeful.

2. What keeps you up at night?

Questioning did I do my best? Crossing bridges not yet before me.

3. Whom would you like to be?

Myself, just not quite as weary as I am right now.

4. What are you wearing now?

Dark blue flowing top with little flowers on it, charcoal paint splattered jeans, purple converse boots and lip gloss.

5. What scares you?

Pure evil.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

I have met and made such lovely friends from being on here, the trouble is I struggle to get the time to read all the wonderful posts they write.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

My bank.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

My vulnerability right now as I can be swayed by other’s opinions on what I am doing.

9. Slankets, yes or no?

I don’t sit down long enough for them to be of use.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

Steph's loyalty and friendship is a treasured gift and her posts always strike a chord in me. Michael never fails to uplift and inspire with his thoughts, care and friendship.

I have tried to pass this award onto fellow bloggers who have not received it before, so some of you out there who sparkle for me are:

Jacqueline

Martin (it’s the devil in me, but I love your poetry x)

Bill

Francina

Still challenged at this end I forgot to mention that I was tagged by my friend Tom a few weeks ago to answer these seven questions and I promised to do it when I accepted this award….love to you Tom.

I have also been very fortunate to receive some other awards recently and that gives me the opportunity over the next few days to acknowledge other fellow bloggers who matter to me. Have a great week out there x

35 Responses to “Mrs Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award”


  1. 1 Francina February 29, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Congratulations , Jane! Well deserved! Don’t worry too much about tomorrow or if you did alright today, Jane , I’m sure you did and will do.. Just cross the bridges when you get there.. sweetie. and be just your lovely self as you always are. .

    Thanks for nominating me too. I will follow up..

    hugs, Francina xx

    Like

  2. 3 nenskei February 28, 2012 at 5:45 am

    I love how you describe him “inspirational Michael”. Indeed he is! πŸ™‚
    Congrats Jane πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. 5 Eric Alagan February 28, 2012 at 4:43 am

    Pure evil….Hmmm, did not think of that when considering all the things that scare me…I wonder why…Thanks for that jog!

    Congratulations on this nomination. Luv and hugz, Eric

    Like

  4. 7 influenceversuscontrol February 28, 2012 at 4:02 am

    Congratulations for the award!

    Like

  5. 9 granbee February 27, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    Jane, congratulations! Steph is such a generous giver of awards! I, too, fear the presence of pure evil stalking the earth. I, too, feel vulnerable on occasion about the direction I am taking (although that is happening less and less these days!). How are your chickies? So glad about your spring bulbs! Aren’t they a joy?

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne February 28, 2012 at 11:11 am

      Good morning Rose, our chickies are grand and busy digging up the bulbs!! Despite their best efforts there are some daffodils coming up..one of my favourite scenes is when the forget-me-nots bloom beneath the daffodils. Love to you x

      Like

  6. 11 lyndarenham February 27, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    Congratulations, what a nice award, well deserved. x

    Like

  7. 15 lostupabove February 27, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    Hello sweetie, lovely(!!!!) Steph here. Oh boy, did that make me feel good, I’m a lovely girl, I’m a lovely girl, I’m a lovely g….
    Congratulations from your sunburnt friend.

    Big kiss and hugs and lots of love

    Steph (the lobster)

    PS: you should try to sit still a little longer, men might think you are running away from them πŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. 21 1smiles February 27, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Many Congratulations Jane!!!

    Like

  9. 23 Martin Shone February 27, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Congratulations and thanks, Jane πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. 27 Michael February 27, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Please accept my heartiest congratulations Jane. You are worthy of this award. Have another great week and God Bless.

    Like

  11. 29 Grandfathersky February 27, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    What scares you – Pure evil, psychopaths, are not just serial killers, they can be our brothers or sisters. I grew up with one. I was only his second attention, my sister got it much worse.
    If you are vulnerable remember Abraham Maslow’s words “become independent of the good opinion of others”
    Most of all know you are blessed…

    Like

    • 30 Jane Thorne February 27, 2012 at 1:23 pm

      As are you Peter, blessed I mean, and we are all human..it is one of our fellow humans acting to harm another without fear of consequence that I find most frightening. What a childhood you must have had, maybe your wonderful imagination and sensitivity has it’s roots back then? Trying to master true independance over here x

      Like

  12. 33 maturestudenthanginginthere February 27, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    Congratulations. Oh how interesting. I’ve never heard of this award. I promise to answer honestly these 10 questions, whatever the consequences πŸ˜†

    Like

    • 34 Jane Thorne February 27, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      Oh Jacqueline I have just remembered that I was supposed to send you a message…oppps…sorry…you are more than worthy of this award and I look forward to reading your answers..take care, xx

      Like


  1. 1 Bright and Shiny Awards « Elenacaravela's Blog Trackback on March 1, 2012 at 1:38 pm

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

