ABC Award

The lovely Steph has given me this rather intriguing ABC award, thank you Steph with much love. Your blog is an inspiring collection of poetry (with artful translations by yourself) and music and I follow it every day.

The rules of this award are rather simple (yay !!!) I am still off to get a fresh coffee before I tackle them though.

There is no limit to how many fellow bloggers you pass this on to.

Share some things about you, but alphabetically, just a word or two starting with each letter of the alphabet and I have fiddled about with this a bit and added my ‘take’ but please do not feel that you need to carry this one on!

Apple blossom….spring is on the way.
Bollocks…if it has tyres or bollocks you are going to have trouble with it.
Colours…life is a rainbow.
David Cassidy…childhood heartthrob.
Everlasting…love.
Flying…pants over tights and flick that cape.
Girls…in this house we are ‘the girls’.
Happiness…our choice.
Ice cream…toffee is sublime.
Jam…making it is nostalgic.
Kitchen…one of my favourite rooms.
Love…lifts everything.
Mothership…and all who sail in her.
Never…never say never.
Optimistic…always.
Painting…if it stands still long enough I will paint it.
Quest…long may it continue.
Resilience…thank God for mine.
Strength…under pinned by love and hope.
Troubles…this too shall pass.
Umbrella…the love of my friends.
Verve…may I never lose mine.
Writing…it pours from me.
X-Men…Hugh Jackman mmmmmm.
Yes…for opportunities.
Zen…this is now.

And now for something completely different: the nominations. There are so many people deserving of this award and I am aiming to send it to my fellow bloggers that have not received it previously….so in no order of preference:

Jenna

Christine

Alex

Maxi

Jacqueline

Have a good day x

22 Responses to “ABC Award”


  1. 1 katyarich March 6, 2012 at 6:40 am

    Congratulations, beautiful answers, saludos from Spain, katya

    Like

  2. 5 granbee March 1, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Congratulations, oh so lovely and talented Jane! I love the quest, the umbrella of your friends, the apple blossom, the everlasting love. Your values are so worthy; that is why I love your blog!

    Like

  3. 7 1smiles February 29, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Many Congratulations Jane!!! I love your responses. (I had a thing for David Cassidy too)

    Much love and many hugs!
    Jeannie

    Like

  4. 11 Michael February 29, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Congratulations Jane. You are truly superb. Have a pleasant day. !!!

    Like

  5. 13 Grandfathersky February 29, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    Mothership – I like that…

    Like

  6. 15 thepoeticgoblin February 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

    Thanks for the nomination Jane, and congratulations on yours! 🙂

    Like

  7. 17 Eric Alagan February 29, 2012 at 11:13 am

    Congrats buddy Jane . awesome 🙂

    …and I thought I knew the alphabet 🙂

    Luv and hugz from Singapore

    Like

  8. 19 lostupabove February 29, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Hi, dear Jane. Congratulations and thank you for so much praise. Love the B!!
    Jackman your type? You should see my mum’s gardener then (the one from the Martinis, you remember?)! But he is French (language?) and I suppose way too young 😛
    Enjoy your day, sweetie.
    Red Steph xxx

    Like

  9. 21 maturestudenthanginginthere February 29, 2012 at 11:02 am

    I just LOVE your alphabet – congratulations on this lovely award. Well deserved and thank you so much for passing it on to little old me. I’m touched 😉

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,232 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

welcome to my secret blog, theres tonnes here, get stuck in!

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

