Sunshine Award

I have been given the Sunshine Award by the lovely Steph whose generosity knows no bounds. Thank you Steph and your posts of poetry and music have helped me more than you realise, so much love coming right back to you x You deserve the Sunshine Award for all the sunshine you bring to your fellow bloggers.

The rules for this one are about sharing some info about yourself so here goes and I have a fresh cup of tea this time to help me along.

Favourite Colour:

Purple, it is an abundant and spiritual colour.

Favourite Animal:

Dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, goats, donkeys, pigs and yes I have dreams of a smallholding.

Favourite Number:

2

Favourite Non-Alcoholic Drink:

Chai or Rooibos tea.

Facebook or Twitter:

Both, but I use Facebook more to stay in touch with friends.

My Passion:

Writing.

Favourite pattern:

Swirls of colour especially flowers growing in random sweeps.

Favourite day of the week:

Every day.

Favourite Flower:

Daisies (such friendly flowers), roses (for romance) and freesias (they remind me of my Mum).

I will pass the Sunshine Award on to the following blogs and I am aware that some of you may have received this already, but I wanted to let you know that you bring sunshine into my life:

Compassionate Jeannie
Lovely Eric
Witty and warm Jacqueline
Wise Grandfathersky
Soul sister Rose
Talented Francina
Intriguing Martin
Brave Aslan
Courageous Christine
Wonderfully creative Elena
Uplifting Michael

Have a great weekend everyone x

29 Responses to “Sunshine Award”


  1. 1 Michael March 8, 2012 at 3:44 am

    Hi Jane, I wish to “Thank You” for passing this “Sunshine Award” to yours truly. You know, you are so kind and thoughtful. Thanks once again, I had just posted on this award. Have a great day Jane. !!!

    Like

  2. 4 lostupabove March 6, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Hello darling Jane

    Are you feeling better? Apart from a lot of love and heeling hugs there is this: I’ve nominated you for the Beautiful blog award. Details here:http://wp.me/p1ZC80-KP
    Love and take care and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do! 😛
    Steph xxx

    Like

  3. 8 mj monaghan March 5, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    Congrats on the award, Jane! All well-deserved!

    Like

  4. 10 living4bliss March 3, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Congratulations and thank you for spreading sunshine.

    Like

  5. 12 granbee March 3, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    Bless you dearest, Jane, for listing me and others I love so much, such as Eric, Jeannie, Aslan, Martin, Francina,and grandfather! Congratulatins on this most deserved award! You beam light into my life just anticipating clicking into your blog each day! I love all those animals and more–what menageries we do have!

    Like

  6. 14 Eric Alagan March 3, 2012 at 12:14 am

    Awww Jane dear,

    You spoil me so. This world needs all the “sunshine” we can get. Many bloggers including you are helping to spread this.

    Congratulations on this award from lovely Steph – she smothers her friends with unstinting love.

    Basking in your sunshine,
    your buddy Eric

    Like

  7. 16 Francina March 2, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    Congratulation with your award, Jane! Truly deserved award, as I said before your blog makes me smile a lot with your good sense of humour!

    and thank you so kindly for nominating me too. That is very sweet of you.

    Have a great weekend!
    love to you , Francina xx

    Like

  8. 18 elenacaravela March 2, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Your’re a sweetie, and I thank you.

    Like

  9. 20 maturestudenthanginginthere March 2, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Wow you are certainly, but not surprisingly attracting lots of lovely awards. Thank you so much for passing this on to me and bringing sunshine into my life today. I look forward to reading the interesting blogs you have nominated and passing this award on. Thank you!

    Like

  10. 22 lostupabove March 2, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    Congratulations, sweetie. Thank you for all the love and I’m very proud to have brought sunshine to your days (you know what I’m doing now, my watery constitution!) but you bring as much, if not even more, sunshine in mine. Wonderful choice of bloggers too.
    Have a nice weekend and get well soon.

    Love Steph xxx

    PS: The contents of my wardrobe are still OK.

    Like

  11. 24 Michael March 2, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    Happy (clapping my hands) Congratulations Jane. You did it again. Keep excelling and have a happy weekend. !!!

    Like

  12. 28 Jane Thorne March 4, 2012 at 11:02 am

    You are so very deserving of this Aslan..take care and love to you 😀

    Like


  1. 1 Sunshine Award « Dark Zone Trackback on March 4, 2012 at 11:00 am

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

