Beautiful Blogger Award

My week started well with the lovely Steph bestowing the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thank you Steph for all your love, support and friendship as your encouragement for my writing and what I am doing lifts me no end. I think you are very clever with the poetry you present and your translations with accompanying musical tracks complimenting your work beautifully. You are very deserving of this award.

There are rules for this award but Steph described them as ‘instructions’ which sounds so much better to the little rebel at this end! So the instructions are….

1. Thank the person who gave you the award…. much gratitude and love Steph.

2. Paste the award on your blog – done.

3. Link the person who nominated you for the award – done.

4. Nominate 7 bloggers or less and post links to their blogs…..only 7?

It’s tricky to only nominate seven as there is such inspirational and creative work going on out there in this global village of ours….so in no order of importance:

Jeannie – my wise, brave and talented friend.
Eric – my buddy whose perspectives on life are based on love and always make me think.
Jacqueline – my fellow ‘boarder’ and I wish we lived closer to each other.
Francina – my friend whose wise and creative poetic posts are a delight.
Rose – my ‘soul sister’.
Martin – who may be ‘prickly’ about this nomination, but his poetry touches my heart strings every time.
Christine – my friend who shows such courage that it is humbling and manages to write beautiful poetry whilst baking biscuits.

Sorry I messed up my links so I have re-posted this…apologies for any earlier ‘scrambling’!!!

My love to you all and coming right back to you dear Steph x

22 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award”


  1. 1 living4bliss March 12, 2012 at 3:55 am

    Congratulations. It feels so great to be acknowledged by your fellow bloggers.

    Enjoy your award.

    Like

  2. 3 Michael March 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Congratulations Jane. You are truly worthy of this award. Meanwhile, have a happy weekend. Regards. !!!

    Like

  3. 6 Francina March 9, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Congratulations, dear Jane! Very well deserved indeed and thank you for nominating me as well.
    It always is a lovely thought to be called a friend. Once I bought a little picture with the expression: Friends are the flowers in the garden of our Life. You are a lovely flower in my garden of life..

    love and hugs, Francina

    Like

  4. 8 lostupabove March 9, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    Congratulations, dear Jane, my beautiful blogger and girl. A very fine choice of nominees! (Even our lovely Eric!! ;-)) 😛
    Love and a big hug xxx
    Have a nice weekend
    Steph

    Like

  5. 10 elenacaravela March 9, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Indeed beautiful! Congrats.

    Like

  6. 12 Grandfathersky March 9, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    Well earned, not only through blogging but through living.

    Like

  7. 15 maturestudenthanginginthere March 9, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Congratulations Jane. Well deserved and thank you so much for nominating me! I still have to write a post for the Sunshine Award you gave me so I’ll get on to that this weekend. How lovely. I too wish we lived closer and you could pop in for a cuppa now and then. Have a good weekend. 😆

    Like

  8. 17 Eric Alagan March 9, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Congratulations Jane 🙂
    Yes, Steph has been busy spreading love and happiness these last few days. I can understand that you are a Beautiful Blogger (wink) but moi?
    I am thankful for your friendship and this award.
    Here is hoping for fairer winds for you and yours. Luv and hugz, Eric

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

