7 x 7 Link Award

I am a lucky lass who has been blessed with the 7 x 7 Link Award for the second time by the inspirational Michael. Michael’s blog was the first one I found when I joined WordPress just over a year ago and he never fails to disappoint as I love his take on life, deep yet simple and full of compassion.

The support and encouragement I receive from my fellow bloggers is making this a very rich experience indeed and I thank you all for stopping by to visit and for leaving such lovely comments.

Here are the rules for the “7×7 Link Award”:

1. Reveal 7 things about myself that my fellow bloggers/readers don’t already know.

2. Link to 7 of my favorite posts (I am going to tweak this a bit and link to posts from other bloggers that struck a chord with me), and

3. Pass the award on to 7 or more bloggers.

Seven things you don’t know about me…..(just off to get a fresh cup of tea!):

I have fear of heights and push myself to tackle this whenever I can. Suited and booted in a corporate office building one day I entered the external glass lift and as it passed the 15th floor I hit the floor a quivering and wimpering wreck! Never forgotten that and not one of my necessarily successful attempts to challenge my fear. Ironically I was on a job interview at the time and I got the position and worked for them for over six years!

My favourite beach so far is Famara in Lanzarote….walked miles on that one.

I had a ‘purple’ hair phase in my forties (really dark and deep purple) and when I tried to dye it back to my natural colour it went orange and pink…not a good look with my freckles!

I have a dream of visiting Tibet and listening to the singing bowls, cymbals and gongs in their natural habitat.

Children are my greatest source of inspiration as spending time with little ones brings delight back to life.

My life started to have magic moments the day I started to simplify it.

I love driving and being on the road.

Seven posts from other bloggers that have struck a chord with me..

Karl Duffy – Holding the heart open

Jacqueline – Something for the weekend No.1

Eric – A shrewd businessman (cleaning windows)

Steph – Quand on na que lamour

Michael – We cannot get without giving

GS – The wind whispers

Granbee – Wisdom (2)

Seven bloggers I wish to pass this award on to:

The wonderfully creative and talented Elena

The warm and very wise Maxi

Jeannie the giver of a very special light

The compassionate and insightful Butch

Rumpy the bestest dog

Jenna, full of honesty and integrity

The thoughtful and inspiring Dan

So thank you Michael for your support and encouragement, what a great start to the week.

29 Responses to “7 x 7 Link Award”


  1. 1 living4bliss March 15, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Congratulations on your Award.

    Like

  2. 3 granbee March 13, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    Congratulations, dearest Jane! I would love to go to Tibet, as well. I could pretty much say all those first 6 things about myself, very honestly. I do NOT like to drive,however–never have, even during all those car-pooling years with kiddies! Anyway, bless you for listing one of my posts! Thank you for that very high honor. And I love all the blogs you nominated. Great going, kiddo!

    Like

  3. 5 Eric Alagan March 13, 2012 at 12:32 am

    Well my dear buddy Jane,

    First, let me congratulate you for winning this nomination. I am not surprised that fellow bloggers continue to shower you with awards – your posts say it all.

    …and then you spoil me with your luv. Thank you for selecting my post thus.

    Fear of heights…hmmm. I believe it affects even some ‘macho’ men.

    Luv and hugz, Eric 🙂

    Like

  4. 7 1smiles March 12, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Jane,
    You so deserve this award.
    And for the record.. I am simply a mirror as I stand before you.. and I reflect back to you, the light shining forth from your tender and loving heart.
    Love you,
    Jeannie xxxx

    Like

  5. 9 maturestudenthanginginthere March 12, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Purple hair – wow I love it!

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne March 12, 2012 at 3:51 pm

      I needed a different view in the mirror, my husband at the time had been ill for three years and having cleared all the hurdles I looked so done in I needed to see a different woman in the mirror! Less drastic than taking off to a desert island or running away with Hugh Jackman xx

      Like

  6. 11 Jeannie March 12, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Good morning Jane! What a nice surprise I found waiting for me when I turned the computer on today. Thank you for thinking of me–I would like to know what this special light is though–I seem to be in the dark! LOL

    Congratulations to your own sweet self as well. I loved reading about your purple hair (a walk on the wild side–:) ) and I empathize with your fear of heights. Unlike your strength in the face of it though, I avoid confronting it and cower at the thought. Have a beautiful day, and thank you very much!

    Like

  7. 15 Michael March 12, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Hi Jane, Thanks for the kind words and thinking so highly of me. Trust that you had a great weekend and is fully charged to have another great week,. Once again, I would like to thank you for all the support and assistance. Blessings. !!!

    Like

  8. 18 Martin Shone March 12, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    Congratulations and thankyou 😉

    Like

  9. 20 elenacaravela March 12, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Dear Jane, You’ve honored me again. Thank you. I’ll do my best to honor the award.
    Children are my greatest source of inspiration too:)

    Like

  10. 24 Grandfathersky March 12, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Jane I can only imagine the crushing fear of heights. Never visited the top of WTC but did the Empire State Building. I do he claustrophobic though. The ride up the St. Louis arch in those little pods was tough. Thank you for linking to The Wind Whispers. It’s one of my own favorites. Blessing for your day, and the week ahead.
    PS. You realize purple is the color of the crown characters?

    Like

    • 25 Jane Thorne March 12, 2012 at 11:47 am

      Hello Peter I took the cable car to the top of Table Mountain once and alarmed the Japanese tourists in there by hitting the deck and wimpering. I love The Wind Whispers, it’s stayed with me as you can see and I didn’t know that purple is the colour of the crown characters…it is my favourite colour and I needed a different view when I looked in the mirror at that time. Blessings to you too for today and your week – x

      Like

  11. 26 lostupabove March 12, 2012 at 11:21 am

    Congratulations Jane. Orange, ginger sounds better, and pink hair! That must have been a sight, a bit like Fiona having blue hair.
    Love and a very big hug
    Steph

    Like

  12. 28 Jane Thorne March 12, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    You so deserve it Jeannie, you have a great blog x

    Like


  1. 1 Still more Blog Love « The Writernubbin Trackback on March 12, 2012 at 3:07 pm

I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

