Take time to dream today, for our dreams bring magic into our everyday…..

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair – Khalil Gibran

30 Responses to “Take time to dream today, for our dreams bring magic into our everyday…..”


  1. 1 creativeboys April 6, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    This is great advice! Dream because it keeps us going! May all your dreams come true and have a great day each day! 🙂

    Like

  2. 3 Francina March 31, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    very good advice, Jane 🙂

    love and hugs,
    Francina

    Like

  3. 5 living4bliss March 29, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    Love it. Took a few moments away from work to daydream. Always important.

    Like

  4. 7 Eric Alagan March 28, 2012 at 4:00 am

    Edifying. Thanks buddy 🙂

    Like

  5. 9 kewsmith March 28, 2012 at 12:07 am

    I too, love The Prophet. Nice reminder for today!

    Like

  6. 11 granbee March 27, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    All of creation invites us to dream–how could we possibly be so ungracious as to turn down such a party invitation?

    Like

  7. 13 Maxi March 27, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Talk about a way with words “…winds long to play with your hair.” Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  8. 15 1smiles March 27, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    This reminds me of the movie, Pretty Woman. When Julia Roberts takes Richard Gere to the park to walk barefoot in the grass, to lay on a blanket and share a picnic. And it’s exactly what I did this past weekend with my special someone.
    Thank you Jane for these ‘nature’ reminders.
    Love you!
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  9. 17 Martin Shone March 27, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    This reminds me of one of my Twitter poems: “walk the earth with bare feet” and my poem “Being Naked” http://agapintheclouds.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/being-naked/

    I’ve seen Khalil Gibran’s name mentioned a few times, who or what was/is he, Jane?

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne March 27, 2012 at 3:35 pm

      Khalil Gibran; born Gubran Khalil Gubran, January 6, 1883 – April 10, 1931, was a Lebanese-American artist, poet, and writer. Born in the town of Bsharri in modern-day Lebanon. As a young man he emigrated with his family to the United States where he studied art and began his literary career. He is chiefly known in the English-speaking world for his 1923 book The Prophet, an early example of inspirational fiction including a series of philosophical essays written in poetic English prose. The book sold well despite a cool critical reception, and became extremely popular in the 1960s counterculture. Gibran is the third best-selling poet of all time, behind Shakespeare and Lao-Tzu.

      Bless Wikipedia which is where I lifted this text from. My brother gave me The Prophet years ago and I love it.

      😀 x

      Like

  10. 21 journeyintopoetry March 27, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I am coming across a lot of Khalil Gibran here on WP.

    This is beautiful

    Love and hugs

    Christine xx

    Like

  11. 23 Beautiful Life of Traveling Wife March 27, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Such a playful line, with great spirit on this spring. The wind is wipping a 15mph.. Sorry wind but i need to keep my hair in a pony 🙂

    Like

    • 24 Jane Thorne March 27, 2012 at 1:06 pm

      Oh Jenna you made me laugh out loud…love it…it’s gorgeous outside here today and I am trying to get my web site programmed! Note the word try….I keep thinking ‘Oh I’ll just pop out and do that and stand in the sunshine for a wee while’…these actions are translating into me getting precisely nowhere with my web site but the joy of being out there has inspired some lilting poetry…love to you and your pony (which I am sure looks very attractive) x

      Like

  12. 25 grandfathersky March 27, 2012 at 10:55 am

    One of my favorite lines from The Prophet.

    Like

  13. 27 Angela March 27, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I love Gibran, Jane. The Prophet is one of my favourite books and I always have it on the front page of my Kindle 🙂

    Like

    • 28 Jane Thorne March 27, 2012 at 9:41 am

      Hello Angela…close friends were married recently and their wedding reading was Khalil’s passage on love. Beautiful and very wise. Lovely to hear from you and I applauded your poem for World Peace, the energy generated from that post was great…love to you x

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,183 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

