Oh hello fear I recognise you but I’m too busy to stop and chat right now ….

In the photo above I managed to catch the ducks visiting our pond on Monday and yesterday they said hello to me from the garden wall as I sailed off on my day’s adventures. You can just see Worcester coming into shot on the right hand side and Horace our wooden duck keeping watch as he has done for many years now. Magic moments.

In London yesterday my friend and I caught up on our news whilst we worked and goodness did we work. I can even feel my eyelashes aching today. I have taken your hint on board dear Peter and will do what matches my energy levels today I promise x

As we were saying goodbye last night my friend looked at me and said ‘I am worried about you Jane as you have so much on your plate right now. Aren’t you afraid you will get hurt?’

My reply…

‘If I let my fear stop me then I wouldn’t do anything and think what I may miss out on. I’ll take the risk’.

24 Responses to “Oh hello fear I recognise you but I’m too busy to stop and chat right now ….”


  1. 1 fiztrainer April 6, 2012 at 6:04 am

    Love your photos (especially seeing Worcester peeking over … so cute). Thanks for the message. I gotta keep this in mind. Fear is so subtle sometimes and it keeps us hog-tied. Great post. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne April 6, 2012 at 8:35 am

      Hog tied…I love that expression. I think purposeful activity works on breaking down fear…you know ‘Right I’m doing that, get out of my way’ kind of stuff…have a great Easter πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. 3 granbee April 5, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Jane, you and I are having the same type of exhausting but rewarding week! Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this great photo of the visiting ducks! Filled with wonder I am whenever wild ducks land on a pond or lake near me!

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne April 5, 2012 at 9:15 pm

      I love it..I went last Sunday when a meeting got moved to later and I sat and just watched the swans, ducks and moorhens on the lake..it was bliss x

      Like

  3. 5 lyndarenham April 4, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Fear is what stops us living. If you want to live, don’t fear. Look it in the face and then walk past… Life, really is far too short not to be lived.
    Good for you. xx

    Like

  4. 7 Martin Shone April 4, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    Hi, Jane, it’s not always easy to stand up to fear (and I’m the biggest coward around, so I know) but it sounds like you are, so a big smile to you πŸ˜€ and here’s my poem called “Fear” I wrote last September. (Hope you don’t mind me putting links on your comments)

    http://agapintheclouds.wordpress.com/2011/09/24/fear/

    πŸ™‚ (Thanks for the coffee ;))

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne April 4, 2012 at 3:51 pm

      I love the fact that you have written a poem about this and will read it later…dashing about a bit now. I don’t think anyone is a coward…we all do what we do when we’re ready to do it Martin and as for your coffee…ask and ye shall receive and I am creative after all πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  5. 9 Maxi April 4, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    Good for you, Jane, not to let fear stand in your way. Bravo! Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  6. 11 maturestudenthanginginthere April 4, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    You go girl. “Curiosity will conquer fear even more than bravery will” (James Stephens)

    Like

  7. 13 elenacaravela April 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    Aching eyelashes? Oh no. Be fearless but take a break once in a while;)

    Like

  8. 15 1smiles April 4, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    When we stop using our body and mind as it was intended, we stagnate, Our body forgets how to move and our mind tends to get stuck in one place. Keep stepping forward Jane… you’re well on your way!
    Love to you,
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  9. 17 Granny Trish April 4, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    Love your pond, what work were you doing in London – am being nosey. Love Granny Trish

    Like

  10. 19 Beautiful Life of Traveling Wife April 4, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Ooo! Good for you πŸ™‚ That is the fighting spirit. You are doing amazing things and fear is just Satan whispering in your ear telling you lies. Only believe in Truth and you will go so very far! Wishing you a day of productive work with lots of energy πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. 21 grandfathersky April 4, 2012 at 11:00 am

    http://mindmindful.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/mindfulness-moment-323/ Hope this link works… Tablet at the breakfast table, reading blots is better than the morning paper. Except maybe ‘Garfield’. Hope you are well. (We have an office in Slough and one in Portsmouth).

    Like

    • 22 Jane Thorne April 4, 2012 at 3:46 pm

      Loved the link Peter, thank and the idea of a tablet at breakfast. I cannot remember the last time I bought sa newspaper! I’m not far from Slough..love to you x

      Like

  12. 23 journeyintopoetry April 4, 2012 at 9:32 am

    “Feel the fear and do it anyway” ??

    Easier said than done, but you are doing it!!!

    Love Christine xx

    Like

    • 24 Jane Thorne April 4, 2012 at 9:40 am

      Hello Christine, yes easier said than done and I got locked solid for a couple of months and that was really scary. Movement, faith, trust and hope are shifting it thank goodness. You need to have some idea what to head for though, a purpose, I lost mine for a while. It’s relaxing enough to let hope float up again and for your purpose to emerge I think…right now I am pushing forward hoping to shatter the fear. Much love to you xxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❀️ welcome to my secret blog ❀️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

β™₯ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

