Time to listen to your own thoughts…time to hear yourself say them…

Harold's Planet by Swerling and Lazar

Why are we so scared of stopping to listen to our own thoughts? I think it’s because we’re scared of what we might find there. Discovery begets change and some good folk spend an awful lot of time fighting change.

Change is good.

I have had the opportunity to say quite a few things out loud over the past few days and then a complete night where sleep just would not come. It started with a thought floating up at silly o’clock. I paused and checked ‘That’s random’ I thought and this was closely followed by a ‘No it’s not that’s bloody marvelous!’ A cracking plan and a way forward has emerged with something I have been wrestling with for over two years now.

So this morning with a sense of pure relief I am grateful to…..

My lovely friends
My hopeful heart
My indomitable spirit
My new plan……

Change is good.

18 Responses to “Time to listen to your own thoughts…time to hear yourself say them…”


  1. 1 granbee April 20, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    Change is wonderful, dear Jane. We are so blessed to share with you here in Blogville. We love you and support any ol’ plan at all that you conjure up at silly o’clock!

    Like

  2. 3 Nicola April 18, 2012 at 1:13 am

    It is good to see you are growing day by day. I have been away in my own little head recently, but now I am back, and reading your blog has inspired me..thank you for being you xxx

    Like

  3. 5 Maxi April 17, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Go Jane! I’m so excited for you, that your plan has come together.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  4. 7 thomaswrites April 17, 2012 at 10:14 am

    EVERYTHING is in a state of flux. Change is everything. Nice post 🙂

    Like

  5. 9 Jeannie April 17, 2012 at 3:55 am

    Here’s to new beginnings! May all your dreams and imaginings come true Jane! 🙂

    Like

  6. 11 maturestudenthanginginthere April 16, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Here’s to change, in all it’s forms, because with change comes new opportunities.

    Like

  7. 13 elenacaravela April 16, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    I love that you have a new plan:) You go girl!

    Like

    • 14 Jane Thorne April 16, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      Thank you Elena – I have no doubt you can sense my relief and the adrenalin that is now propelling me forward..YAY!! Love to you and hope your day is going well? 😀 x

      Like

  8. 15 Eric Alagan April 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    I am free…now watch me soar 🙂

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne April 16, 2012 at 12:59 pm

      When our wings get battered it is our friends you remind us that we can still fly…much love and gratitude to you my lovely buddy xxx

      Like

  9. 17 grandfathersky April 16, 2012 at 10:37 am

    The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.. x…

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,232 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

welcome to my secret blog, theres tonnes here, get stuck in!

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

