Keep trying….

Rather late with my blog post today as I have been dealing with the unexpected. This being a massive kick in the teeth, but I still have my inner calm. I just read this back and I had typed calm as clam…pleased to see I spotted that one!

You fail when you…..

lose hope
live by others expectations
stop caring
don’t get back up
allow your quiet mind to be destroyed
look for happiness outside of yourself
are always waiting for tomorrow
stop trying
give up….

Never ever ever give up x

20 Responses to “Keep trying….”


  1. 1 granbee April 20, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    In the immortal words of your countryman, Sir Winston, “We shall NEVAH surrendah!”

    Like

  2. 3 Eric Alagan April 18, 2012 at 2:01 am

    Every setback takes us closer to success, I reckon.

    My thoughts and luv with you buddy,
    Eric

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne April 18, 2012 at 8:18 am

      I was listening to my instinct throughout the incident and it held me firm…the moves I am making are right and all is well. Much love coming right back to you my lovely buddy xx

      Like

  3. 5 Nicola April 18, 2012 at 1:10 am

    don’t let the buggers get you down, as then they have won, even if they don’t know it….. (((((hugs))))

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne April 18, 2012 at 8:14 am

      Hello Nicola and thanks my friend…I won’t be knocked off these plans and all is unfolding as it should…love to you and your brood xx

      Like

  4. 7 Maxi April 17, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    “…a massive kick in the teeth.” Your upset is there in the words, Jane. I’m so sorry; life can be cruel at the time we support and kindness the most.

    You will overcome. Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  5. 9 1smiles April 17, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    I have the book “Don’t Give Up Charlie Brown” It was a gift from a girlfriend several years ago. Its the most emowering and uplifting book.
    You are brave and courageous Jane.
    Our roles as women change over time. And others fear our changes because of how it affects them. They can’t look past what will change in their own lives as a result.
    Hold fast my dear friend. You are going in the right direction.
    Love & Hugs!!
    Jeannie xxxx

    Like

  6. 13 elenacaravela April 17, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    Hope it gets better soon.

    Like

  7. 15 journeyintopoetry April 17, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Just what I need to hear every day dealing with MS – I will print this one Jane if ok with you and keep it handy.

    Love and hugs xx

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne April 17, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      We love and support each other in this Global Village of ours and many blessings are contained therein – much love to you Christine 😀 xx

      Like

  8. 17 maturestudenthanginginthere April 17, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    Jane you always come up trumps in my book. J x

    Like

  9. 19 bhaskaryya April 17, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    that’s why it is so hard not to fail; but again the struggle is always on

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne April 17, 2012 at 2:39 pm

      Day by day and step by step…forward motion 😀 Thanks for stopping by and for taking the time to comment – take care Jane

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

