Clouds drifting….

I am a cloud
Floating free.

I am a cloud
Evolving
A new she.

I am a cloud
Of hope
Love
Of all there is to be.

I am a cloud
I am me.

26 Responses to “Clouds drifting….”


  1. 1 Julianna June 15, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    “Evolving” is my favorite word in here. Well done!

    Like

  2. 5 thepoeticgoblin May 22, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Beautiful poem, Jane πŸ™‚

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne May 22, 2012 at 9:11 pm

      Alex that is high praise coming from you, as you are such a gifted, natural poet. Thank you and it’s lovely to hear from you πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. 7 granbee May 21, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    You are a cloud filled with the drops of many, many future rainbows, dear Jane!

    Like

  4. 9 tornadoday May 21, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    Reminds me of something I wrote once – ‘a week ago last Monday, at last I learned to fly’……… Beautiful, Jane………in so many ways. ~ Love, B

    Like

  5. 11 Martin Shone May 21, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    You are a cloud, you are you, you are a cloud, how do you do πŸ™‚ HH xxx

    Like

  6. 13 Maxi May 21, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    So glad to hear things are going well for you, Jane. Just keep being yourself…

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  7. 15 maturestudenthanginginthere May 21, 2012 at 11:02 am

    Reblogged this on maturestudenthanginginthere and commented:
    It’s Monday and I’m already behind. I woke this morning thinking….. well lets not go there because I need to raise my game – and I will. Then I checked in at WordPress and I found this. The lovely Jane never ceases to inspire me, and as I have to be honest and say I don’t have time today to write I thought I would share Jane’s words. That’s not why I’m sharing them though – I’m sharing this because I think her words deserve to be shared. So if you have clouds drifting in your life then this is for you. Thank you Jane.

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne May 21, 2012 at 11:14 am

      Oh J what a lovely thing to do and such a great compliment for my warblings…you always manage to spread sunshine..much love to you xxx πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. 17 grandfathersky May 21, 2012 at 11:01 am

    And ray of light beaming straight into the heart… You have a great week too…

    Like

  9. 19 maturestudenthanginginthere May 21, 2012 at 10:53 am

    “I am me” – what powerful positive words. Thank you for sharing this you talented lovely lady πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne May 21, 2012 at 11:13 am

      You never fail to make me smile, thank you J…however muddled it gets we will triumph..sparkly pants ahoy xx πŸ˜€

      Like

  10. 23 Michelle May 21, 2012 at 6:56 am

    Beautiful! xxx

    Like

  11. 25 Eric Alagan May 21, 2012 at 6:02 am

    That’s lovely and cheerful Jane buddy. Have a great start to the week πŸ™‚ Eric

    Like

    • 26 Jane Thorne May 21, 2012 at 6:20 am

      I had such a lovely day yesterday that I wrote this before I went to sleep last night..have a great start to your week too my lovely buddy. Much love to you xx πŸ˜€

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,231 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog β™₯

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

