Life can be fun…so many things happening at once…a day in the life of Saint!

Saint’s got the right idea and I could probably take a leaf out of his book, so here is today as seen through his eyes…..

Oohh look she’s all moved in upstairs and those throws on the sofa are perfect…..I’ll just have a sleep.

The friendly engineer has arrived from Dell to mend the laptop and he’s got it all under control…..I’ll just have a sleep.

She’s finished her toast whilst the engineer (who arrived very early) replaced the hard disk drive and broke the news that her memory sticks have failed and nothing is backed up. No book, no web site set-up…nothing. She needed her toast and is grateful to ‘H’ for his suggestion of an online back-up service. I am loved and allowed to share her crusts…..I’ll just have a sleep.

She’s returned from a quick dash to the shops as her housemates called up the stairs asking where the clothes pegs had gone….aaahhh she said those would be the ones that had gone rusty so she threw them away. She knew there was something missing from the shopping trip yesterday. Mind you she did look in Ikea to no avail; do the Swedes not hang washing out?…..I’ll just have a sleep.

Peace as she re-builds and downloads all her software on the repaired laptop with many cups of coffee being consumed and breaks being taken to email friends and catch-up…..I’ll just have a sleep.

Plans for the sewing machine to come out as she makes covers and nesting goodies for her sanctuary from a fabulous piece of cloth spotted in Ikea yesterday…..I’ll just have a sleep.

Dinner to be produced on time and then a cuddle on the sofa whilst we discuss our day? I love you……I’ll just have a sleep.

16 Responses to “Life can be fun…so many things happening at once…a day in the life of Saint!”


  1. 1 maturestudenthanginginthere May 30, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    I can picture the scene 😉 Saint certainly has the right idea. Absolutely adorable.

    Like

  2. 3 granbee May 29, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    Saint has much the same response to your rushings about that my own canine family members have on my scurryings! Very sensivle of him–and stabilizing for you! Best wishes for all your new endeavors (and for that online backup system!)

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne May 29, 2012 at 9:33 pm

      I find myself talking to Saint and his owners have been popping up here several times today to reclaim him…where would we be without our animal companions? I know I would feel lost without them around me…love you Rose xx

      Like

  3. 5 Martin Shone May 29, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    I was going to comment but after reading this I just want to curl up and sleep….. Hxx

    Like

  4. 9 bardessdmdenton May 29, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Sleep is always a most lovely option! (I have cats, and I always say that they are certainly not motivators…except as they insist it is time to eat or play or…sleep!)

    Like

  5. 11 grandfathersky May 29, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    http://www.dropbox.com 2 Gb free for each email account you use. DVD burners are great for backups too … I like dropbox, because AI can get me files anywhere. I have Heart and Soul, The Great Divide, Words of Love, and Star Crossed all sitting there (and in about 5 other places too.
    I need a nap …

    Like

  6. 15 Jeannie May 29, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    I think Saint has the right perspective on life 🙂 Did you get things squared away with your computer?

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne May 29, 2012 at 2:09 pm

      I’m sorry I was sleeping when your comment came through….well Jeannie I can re-write my book, I can re-build my web site. It’s OK and my laptop works and I have my new life change sorted for the next few months…I can do anything, but I may just have another little sleep first!! Love to you xx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,183 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

