Nature, trees and recovery….

The heavens opened as the first weekend on my new landing stage started. My perceptive companion witnessed my worn state so I was taken back to the Tree Cathedral. Just as we arrived the sun broke through and we sat in the Easter Chapel where it was so peaceful I almost fell asleep. As we pottered around (and took some lovely photographs) the tranquility of this special place seeped in and I still hold that peace within. Now the healing begins.

Rays of Light

Rays filtered from the sun
Streams of colour
Hosted by trees
Lit from the sky

In this place of peace
Harmony
Silent retreat
A special moment

The weariness lifts
Smiles start to dance
A soul starts to settle
As it learns to just be.

X

16 Responses to “Nature, trees and recovery….”


  1. 1 Jeannie June 5, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    What a peaceful place Jane! It’s good for the soul!

    Like

  2. 3 Linda Willows June 5, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Beauty, Peace and Spirit hear, so near…I love, will follow your wondrous blog! Love to you, Linda

    Like

  3. 5 Eric Alagan June 5, 2012 at 12:56 am

    Jane buddy, I can see why this place is your favourite. The weather looks brilliant and I’m always partial to trees – I once refused to recolate because I simply adored the trees outside my bedroom windows.

    Luv and peace, Eric 🙂

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne June 5, 2012 at 8:14 am

      Hey my buddy I ‘get’ that one…trees are so important. I lived next to a lovely park and woods in my last home and now I get to look out on trees in a copse opposite here. I was looking for my next landing stage last night (good old internet) and there is a lovely little cottage banked by beautiful trees and I thought..yes, that would do very nicely. I will be taking breaks from the the work I am doing now and Saint has kindly agreed to come with me to wander through the trees and get some fresh air. Much love to you my lovely buddy xx

      Like

  4. 7 granbee June 4, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    Ah, the Green Cathedral, so exquisitely shared with us in these photographs! I am connecting with your healing peace and am just “being”!

    Like

  5. 9 Martin Shone June 4, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    To just be… to breathe in the moment … to sink yourself into the now of life.. is to know peace of soul… is to know that life is beautiful… is to know.

    HH Xxxxx

    Like

  6. 11 tornadoday June 4, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    The last line, Dear Jane is divine……. Life is so much richer (so much sweeter) when we pause (when we breathe)….just letting ourselves ‘be’. Exquisite. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne June 4, 2012 at 7:45 pm

      Hi Bobbie thank you for your kind comment and a good friend and I were only chatting about this very thing this evening..just ‘being’ is an art that requires practise, lots of it!! Love to you xx

      Like

  7. 15 Elena Caravela June 4, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    This is very much a tree cathedral. Love the dapples and rays of light!

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne June 4, 2012 at 7:30 pm

      Elena it is my favourite place right now…the peace just seeps into you and the light that plays through the trees is lovely. An artist’s haven xx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

