Life is colourful….

I speak to a fair number of folk every day and there are a number of themes that crop up often. One is that so much hurt is caused by words and a modern way is to text or email them.

Every single word uttered or written has impact, we all know this, yet it’s too easy to send them across the ether.

Sometimes those who are struggling with their own lives ‘vent’ on those who inadvertently hit raw spots by tackling things that these souls are still stuck with. Those who are creating change in their lives are then surprised and hurt by these verbal attacks. Oh the mess that ensues.

When these attacks come our way we do the best we can with them. Gaining perspective on the others point of view helps and a discussion can also heal.

If these souls constantly ‘vent’ on you, then do retreat, as your instincts will tell you when only time and space will help.

We are only human, so if in retreat you lay down boundaries so this will not happen again, then forgive yourself for this too.

Imagine the ‘life flow’ that would kick in if we showed supportive love without necessarily understanding another souls journey.

18 Responses to “Life is colourful….”


  1. 1 Eric Alagan June 21, 2012 at 12:49 am

    People do add colour to our lives – we can perceive it as art or graffiti – it is a reflection on us as much as on them

    Luv and hugz, Eric 🙂

    Like

  2. 3 Linda Willows June 20, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    thank you for such a wise and healing message. I appreciate it very much, Love to you, Linda

    Like

  3. 5 tornadoday June 20, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    Dearest Jane, I know I have been guilty of this (whether I meant to or not). I try to always be mindful to love, and (that’s enough…just to love). I so often get caught up in trying to help others see that the power to heal and the power to become is within them (there is no lone ranger). I work with addicts who have spent a lifetime waiting for someone to save them. It is love for them that pushes me to help them to see the beauty that is within. I pray for patience; I pray for words; I pray for understanding: I pray for forgiveness; I pray for love that has no higher aspirations than just to be. Thank you for reminding me to be still. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne June 20, 2012 at 3:57 pm

      Bobbie I am in awe of what you do with the pour souls battling addiction. We can but rescue ourselves and pray that the light that comes from this shines for others. Please don’t be too hard on yourself, ever, and if you need to retreat from any given situation, then love yourself and know that your instinct is right. Much love to you xxx

      Like

      • 7 tornadoday June 20, 2012 at 6:00 pm

        Thank you, Jane. My weakness and my strength are the same – I am a fixer. But I have come to a slow realization that there are many things I am not meant to fix, for when I fix them, all I’ve done is delay the lesson. What I can do is love during the lesson! You’re an angel. Have a blessed and marvelous day! ~ Bobbie

        Like

  4. 9 1smiles June 20, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Perfectly timed beautiful words. Everyone is out there fighting their own battle within. Kindness prevails.
    Love & Hugs,
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  5. 13 Maxi June 20, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    You can’t get it back…
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  6. 17 grandfathersky June 20, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    there is no such thing as hypnosis … as you say it all is …
    “What of words to pages writ – Love letters lying there …”

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

