Still on colour over here…

A friend sent me some amazing images this week and I have borrowed one.

I was lovingly given some yellow roses and these are now dotted about my peaceful place and there is a stem on my readings table. I am sure I read somewhere that yellow is an auric colour promoting good communication.

One of my housemates and I made a break for it yesterday and went out in the rain. We had a great lunch and a peaceful time pottering about in Ikea. I now have a lovely large pink and purpley swirled candle which burns away merrily whilst I am doing my readings.

Also, this week I got to paint for the first time in ages. It was bliss, and I splashed bright red about as I created poppies for love.

Love, communication and peace.

25 Responses to “Still on colour over here…”


  1. 1 granbee June 25, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Wonderful to read of your joy in your outing with your friend. You guys in the UK STILL having a lot of rain? We are parching here in NW Alabama right now! And I love that “colorscape” you so lovingly share with us! Thank you!

    Like

  2. 3 Eric Alagan June 23, 2012 at 6:02 am

    The colours of one’s life mix and throw up images of our hearts.

    Yellow in this parts of the world denotes royalty > bless you with a royally happy weekend, Eric πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. 5 nyparrot June 22, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    Mind-blowing imagery… I wonder how would it would feel like to walk surrounded with these vividly colored mountings… It looks so dreamy!

    Like

  4. 12 nyparrot June 22, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Getting inspired, and the inspiring others… That is what is life about! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • 13 Jane Thorne June 22, 2012 at 8:33 pm

      How lovely to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to leave a great comment…a rising tide raises all ships…love to you πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. 14 tornadoday June 22, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    Every word to this page, and this well chosen image – all indications of a soul at one with the universe. Red has been my favorite color since I was two. It is the color of rebirth – the color of beginning. No other color is so true. Beautiful (as always), Jane. I envy your rain. Yesterday, I drove through a sprinkling not quite big enough to wet my windshield, and then it was gone. The weekend prediction is for temps over 100F. (just call me melting). ~ Love you, Me

    Like

    • 15 Jane Thorne June 22, 2012 at 8:04 pm

      Hello melting B..lovely to hear from you as always..have a great weekend my friend…my favourite colour is purple and I really love daisies right now. Such happy flowers. Love you J (wet) xxxx

      Like

  6. 16 mj monaghan June 22, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Love the image. California poppies grow in the wild here. You can’t pick them either as they’re protected by law for some reason. They’re beautiful.

    Like

    • 17 Jane Thorne June 22, 2012 at 6:19 pm

      Oh mj I had those in an old garden of mine..they self seed and I loved them..yes, they are beautiful and thanks for unearthing that memory for me x

      Like

  7. 18 elenacaravela June 22, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Striking image, wonderful week. Keep painting Jane. As Picasso said, “Art washes away the from the soul the dust of everyday life.”

    Like

  8. 20 grandfathersky June 22, 2012 at 11:05 am

    I love poppies, we had one in the yard of a home we owned years ago and every spring it came, never needed tending. Nature does take care of herself, rain today here, I think this heat is on its way to you, so stay cool, and enjoy the summer warmly…. -Peter

    Like

    • 21 Jane Thorne June 22, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      I love poppies too and in my last garden there was a giant one that came up year after year…clever nature. Right now Peter I look out of the window and it is raining again..there has been so much rain over the last few months. The sun is shining somewhere though, so I am glad you have had some of it. πŸ˜€ to you with love x

      Like

  9. 22 Maxi June 22, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Your new life has brought you close to new friends and old, like painting.
    Love the colors in the image, makes one feel alive.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  10. 24 Linda Willows June 22, 2012 at 9:16 am

    I feel your beautiful yellow roses. I love having a special candle too. These are such amazing joyful and special bursts of love and warmth! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • 25 Jane Thorne June 22, 2012 at 9:48 am

      Thank you Linda, every time I get overwhelmed I kick back to the simple..I just try to keep it all simple. Love flows then. Much love to you xxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❀️ welcome to my secret blog ❀️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

β™₯ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

