Life’s spin cycle at ‘warp factor ten’ and then some…..

I have missed my writing, as up until now I had not realised how much of a safety valve it is. Time is tight and I am logged on to work right now, but here goes for getting a short piece done.

Life picked up those in my immediate circle a few days ago and hit ‘warp factor ten’ and our ‘beam us up Scotty’ button malfunctioned. In the ensuing maelstrom, heartbreak happened on several fronts.

The only thing that has kept these broken hearts functioning in the ensuing days is love.

My soul buddy and I found ourselves facing a ‘leap of faith’ decision and having taken the first one, there were several decisions to be made after that. My buddy has been remarkably calm throughout all this and it’s directly thanks to him that I have eaten, been able to work, sleep and function at anywhere near my usual ‘humourous Boadicea’ level.

On Wednesday we followed our instincts and started to put a firm foundation underneath our future plans. Me, (sick with nerves), was checking that we had done the right thing as we drove away from a possible fresh start to make our way back to base. As we pulled back out onto the main road there appeared the brightest rainbow in front of us.

May that rainbow be shining a bright way forward for all those struggling this week.

17 Responses to “Life’s spin cycle at ‘warp factor ten’ and then some…..”


  1. 1 countingducks December 11, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Generosity of spirit shines through this post

    Like

  2. 3 kewsmith July 9, 2012 at 1:44 am

    Wishing you many rainbows during this time.

    Like

  3. 5 Linda Willows July 7, 2012 at 12:51 am

    so beautiful, I can see that you have a challenging week! It looks like instead of “chasing rainbows”….they are chasing you!!! all my love, Linda

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne July 9, 2012 at 10:30 am

      Hello Linda, there is colour all around us, sometimes we see it differently don’t we? Much love and hugs to you xx I loved your poem today xx

      Like

  4. 7 Eric Alagan July 7, 2012 at 12:00 am

    What a spectacular rainbow. Here’s hoping that you find what you seek in that proverbial pot of ‘gold’. Much luv and hugz to my buddy Jane – Eric 🙂

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne July 9, 2012 at 10:29 am

      Dear WEeric, it is all unfolding as is meant over here and we can but flow with grace amidst it all..much love and hugs to you my lovely buddy xx

      Like

  5. 9 granbee July 6, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    Jane, I am MOST pleased to tell you that as my hubbie and I drove out onto a main road after an appointment to consider managing a rehabilitation horse farm some years ago, we drove right into a rainbow with a gentleman kneeling in an open field, uplifting fold hands in prayer! What an affirmation for that venture. I am still learning much from those experiences on that farm as the lessons unfold gradually in my heart and soul. Praying for you, dearest sister Jane!

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne July 9, 2012 at 10:28 am

      Hello Rose, members of my extended family run a horse centre for the disabled in Australia..I can onyl imagine the wonders contained therein. They are on my wish list to visit. Life’s rainbows are unfolding in their own way here and thank you for your kind thoughts..love you xx

      Like

  6. 11 Elena Caravela July 6, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Gotta love the rainbow. Hope this week is terrific!

    Like

  7. 13 tornadoday July 6, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    Jane, they say there are moments that open up your life like a walnut cracked, that change your point of view so that you never look at things the same way again. I’d like to believe that every single one of them is like that; perhaps the only difference is in our willingness to see the miracle unfolding. I envy you this wonderous journey, but await with anticipation as you share it with us. Thank you……..and be safe. ~ Much love, Bobbie

    Like

  8. 16 grandfathersky July 6, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    No greater sign is ever given us than rainbows. I have seen them at some very meaningful times in my life … I am sure you are on the right track, listen to the colors of the wind – All the best, Peter

    Like

    • 17 Jane Thorne July 6, 2012 at 3:06 pm

      Thank you Peter for your lovely comment. It is a big shift happening now isn’t it? I thought all the necessary changes had happened, but life is still shoving. Keep faith, trust and, as you so eloquently say, ‘listen to the colours of the wind’. Love to you xx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

