Love links and gratitude for this inspiring global village of ours….

Last night my shift ended later than usual and I fell into bed trying hard not to think about the full day of shifts I had before me today. My morning broke far too early with a neighbour losing his temper at his young daughter as he put her in the car for school. Real anger, and as I slowly opened my eyes I sent thoughts out to the teacher who would need to restore the childs balance when she got into class. I drifted off again to be rudely awoken by nearby builders wielding a very noisy cutter. High pitched cutting is not conducive to drifting off again.

I told myself that I would be grand on too little sleep and I was going to have a good day. A shower helped this feeling along.

About an hour later, our grinning postman (of High Chaparral fame), delivered a box from The States. My lovely blogging friend Jeannie has sent me pressies from her epic USA road trip.

The hat (pictured) is vintage and must be Edwardian. It so reminded me of my beloved Great Granny, whose name I have taken, that I sat here for ages with it in my hands. My lovely friend has also sent a beautiful crystal pendulum for my work and this was nestled in a pink sparkly case. Thank you Jeannie, for such love and thought. xx

My day has continued to enfold with other good surprises, and tiredness tucked away, I am flying with my readings. Sleep who needs it? Well me later on, but right now I am a smiling lass so grateful for the loving links that blogging has brought into my life.

20 Responses to “Love links and gratitude for this inspiring global village of ours….”


  1. 1 countingducks December 11, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    What a lovely thing to give you

    Like

  2. 3 Maxi July 18, 2012 at 10:57 am

    Bless Jeannie for sending you “the hat,” Jane. Seems it couldn’t have come at a more perfect time. Hope you’re feeling rested and adjusted to your new life.
    You’re in my heart – Maxi

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne July 18, 2012 at 11:24 am

      Thank you Maxi and you are in my heart…work has been full on, but I have found my groove with it all and there are many blessings in that….much love to you too xxxx

      Like

  3. 5 Linda Willows July 18, 2012 at 7:22 am

    I love the way that you see “gifts” in each day. You cherish and are deeply cherished. I am so glad to know you! Love, Linda

    Like

  4. 9 grandfathersky July 17, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Catchy phrase ‘Global Village” isn’t it. If you can every find a copy of The Medium is the Message” by Marshall McLuhan pick it up. It will take about 1/2 hour to read, but will change you completely (or re-enforce what you already know) I read the best blog the other day – How Meditation Ruins Your life” if you haven’t seen it’ I’ll go back and find the link. You sending good vibes to the teacher reminded me of what she said in it. Anyway – continued blessings for you day, and catch a few winks when you can. sleeping 8 hours is highly over rated … xx – Peter

    Like

  5. 15 granbee July 17, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Oh, this news of your gifts from Jeannie brightening your day and giving you new energy is VERY much an answer to my prayers for you lately, dear Jane! Bless you for sharing this good news here today. Very uplifting to all who love you out here!

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne July 17, 2012 at 6:14 pm

      Ah thank you Rose, I have had a number of ‘life’ gifts today and Jeannie’s arrived in the arms of our smiling postman. It’s been a great day and the light of things to come I feel. Rainbows, we know not when they will shine their light, but if we trust and hold faith, they most assuredly do. Thank you for your prayers, you are very special xxxx

      Like

  6. 17 tornadoday July 17, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    How beautiful, Jane, and surely Jeannie hoped for such a response when she mailed the package to you. Such is the grace some refer to as destiny. But I am convinced that destiny is also a relationship – a mix of divine grace and willful self-effort. Even before you woke, you expected your day to be beautiful (despite the distractions to prove you wrong). I love this…….and yes, I love the song that so many have learned to sing. ~ Much love, Bobbie

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne July 17, 2012 at 5:45 pm

      I love you Bobbie, this day has held many gifts and I am lifted, my weariness long forgotten. Much love flowing right back to you xxxxx

      Like

  7. 19 1smiles July 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I was touring the city of Portland Oregon with my friend Adam when I spied this lovely hat perched on the head of a mannequin in a store front window. It screamed “THIS IS JANE’S HAT!” I went inside and explained to the clerk that I just HAD to have that particular hat on display. She smiled with understanding and dismantled her window display. When I told her it was being sent to England she wrapped it up carefully. That hat sat safely in the back of my car for well over 2,000 miles until I arrived back at home. Then it was put into a box provided by Tammy. Finally it travelled all the way across the Atlantic Ocean to you.

    Jane.. it is with my biggest heartfelt wishes that you enjoy this hat as it was made specially for you with love.

    A billion hugs coming your way!
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne July 17, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      Oh Jeannie, I love it…it has been such a joy to meet you and see our friendship evolve. I was with you on your road trip, tucked into your heart. Thank you for my lovely pendulum…I have been doing my readings a different way, and your gift works a different way – perfect for what I doing now. I love you and send massive hugs right back…xxxxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

