In a changing landscape you choose your perspective on the view….

My lovely friends have a special home and it has helped me immeasurably to be able to walk up their garden, open the gate and step out into the fields. As fast as the suggestion is made that their dogs may need to stretch their legs, I am already halfway out of the door, and this is the view that greets us when we open the gate.

One realisation I have absorbed in the past few days is the need to let go of any feelings of hurt, anger or shock at what has happened, and that way I have my inner peace, regardless of the view that is before me.

In one day the fields changed as rainy weather closed in and we were greeted with this view at evening time.

32 Responses to “In a changing landscape you choose your perspective on the view….”


  1. 1 rickbraveheart August 12, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    Absolutely beautiful landscapes Jane. Wonderful composition and a great job of conveying nature’s power and grace.

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne August 13, 2012 at 10:03 am

      Rick thank you, I am so touched by your thoughts on my photos, especially coming from someone as skilled as yourself. You are very kind. I will be surrounded by these fields in my new home…time for a universal request for a camera I think. I am loving your current blog posts. 😀 x

      Like

  2. 3 teawithmanaguagunn August 8, 2012 at 6:05 am

    I think your keeping in touch with nature and its rhythms is the right kind of therapy, and I admire and respect you for that.

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne August 8, 2012 at 9:02 am

      Thank you Managua for your thoughtful comment, there are also many blessings in the love and support around me. I have planting projects which I will keep you posted on … 😀

      Like

  3. 5 granbee August 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    So grateful for your good friends, their lovely home, and this heart-and-mind expanding view to lift you way up high, dear Jane!

    Like

  4. 9 Jeannie August 7, 2012 at 2:09 am

    It seems you are in a healing place Jane. And part of your healing involves grieving for what was lost through the betrayal you’ve suffered. Your loving heart will mend in time surrounded by such quiet peace and those who love you. It takes time and I hope you allow yourself that time. Knowing you only for a little while, I do know you are the kind of person who will keep moving forward to that new happy place and a new found contentment. Prayers that it is so. xoxox

    Like

  5. 11 Maxi August 6, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    You took a jolt to the heart and soul, Jane. The worst is that you didn’t see it coming; that pain can be the hardest to shake.

    In the middle of the shock, you have to uproot and move on. It may take some time to recover.

    Have faith in yourself, love. You will overcome.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne August 6, 2012 at 8:55 pm

      Thank you Maxi for your lovely comment and your support. I am surrounded by love and that helps so much doesn’t it? Love and hugs to you 😀 x

      Like

  6. 13 mj monaghan August 6, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    I so appreciate your openness about self, and how you cope with circumstances in your life. You epitomize that little “light at the end of the tunnel.” Thank you for your words of insight, Jane.

    Like

    • 14 Jane Thorne August 6, 2012 at 8:53 pm

      Oh MJ you are so kind…I am muddling through my friend but my humour and ‘grit’ is still in there somewhere. Lovely comment from you, thank you x

      Like

  7. 15 tornadoday August 6, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    “Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing there is a field. I’ll meet you there. When the soul lies down in that grass the world is too full to talk about.” I thought of this very quote when reading your post, Jane. There is a place that holds us only if we allow it, and another where we fly. I’ll meet you there. Much love today and tomorrow (eternity). ~ Bobbie

    Like

  8. 19 Linda Willows August 6, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    wonderful wisdom, thank you for sharing the photos as well. It is a great illustration! Love, Linda

    Like

  9. 21 grandfathersky August 6, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Have you heard of Kenisiology? Dr David Hawkins book Power vs. Force? He state there is a profound innocence in humans, it is very easy for us to be misled. It is worth the read, even if you don’t adopt his methods of descerning truth from falsehood it will make you more sensitive to it. Blessing for the coming week…

    Like

    • 22 Jane Thorne August 6, 2012 at 1:56 pm

      Hello P, a good friend and I have just had a conversation on this very issue over lunch today. I have some knowledge of Kinesiology and the methods don’t sit well with me, however, I see your point. I follow my guides and instinct and am now finding myself on a different shore. One I would never have steered myself towards, but one that is unfolding in a surprising and good way. Love flowing back to you x

      Like

  10. 27 maturestudenthanginginthere August 6, 2012 at 10:46 am

    Your post was a reminder that life can change as quick as the weather. It’s important to remember that the sun comes out after the rain. J x

    Like

  11. 29 bodhisattvaintraining August 6, 2012 at 9:07 am

    beautiful view in both weathers..

    Like

  12. 31 lyndarenham August 6, 2012 at 8:32 am

    I’m blessed to have this on my doorstep too. The past few days I have not been coping with my situation of builders, mud, wet, rain, mess and everything else that goes with a large extension. I lost all my perspective. Thank you for helping me get it back and see things for what they are.]I’m sure the rain is affecting everyone.
    Have missed your posts and commenting on them… I shall pull my poor battered self together.
    Lots of love to you.
    xxxxxxx

    Like

    • 32 Jane Thorne August 6, 2012 at 8:56 am

      Oh lovely Linda, I ‘hear’ you…it is a juggling act and requires skill to lift above our current circumstances…but we are not defined by them. We are still ‘the girls’ underneath it all and pants go over tights, capes get flicked and we continue to fly through…sparkly pants at that. Jacqueline M and I are currently on a quest to find some suitable sparkly numbers. Lots of love right back to you xxxx with hugs

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

