Love, Scottish wild flowers, love, friendship, love, motherhood and more love…….

Through yesterday’s choppy waters love shone through.

My lovely Scottish pal sent a picture of pretty wild flowers (above) to send love and support my way. Thank you J.

My sheltering friend, listened whilst I formulated a way forward and sent me out with love to get it done. Thank you K.

Our family managed to navigate choppy waters with the golden links that hold us all together. Difficult conversations were held and new understandings emerged. Love was ever present. Thank you Em and my sister.

My Mum listened patiently whilst I poured out where things stood now and my forward path. Love, support and understanding. Thank you Mate.

Upon my return home to my sheltering friends, there was much laughter as dinner was prepared and it became blatantly obvious that somewhere during the day I had mislaid my brain cells. Love, trust and laughter took us through a veritable vegetable feast from their garden. Thank you I for ignoring my pleas that I do not drink alcohol, as your special ginger liqueur removed all the hairs from my nostrils, had me gasping for breath and ensured a good night’s sleep.

And lastly my beloved, on ringing to say good night, ‘caught’ the emotional turmoil of the day. He reacted by gently saying how in his heart the love for me flowed so that each time he reached out to communicate with me, it was there. Thank you D.

Love rises, lifts and works wonders.

28 Responses to “Love, Scottish wild flowers, love, friendship, love, motherhood and more love…….”


  1. 1 countingducks December 12, 2012 at 10:29 am

    I love the vase oof scottish flowers. Breathtaking. As for being surrounded by the love of your friends. Nothing better or more enriching is there, apart from ginger liqueur

    Like

  2. 3 mj monaghan August 18, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    You are surrounded by some wonderful people who lift you up, my friend.

    Like

  3. 5 teawithmanaguagunn August 18, 2012 at 11:17 am

    Its the thistles, you see, in those Scottish wild flowers, that differ them from the rest, like the roses with their thorns, defending love and beauty with all their might..and just now and then a little scratch or too..

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne August 18, 2012 at 11:20 am

      Yes, and as the scratch heals and the new makes room for opportunity and change…thanks for taking the time to comment 😀 x

      Like

  4. 7 granbee August 17, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    What a blessing it is to learn of your continued love and support from your sister, your mom, your daughter, your close friends, and your beloved. Praying for you with greater peace right now!

    Like

  5. 9 Elena Caravela August 17, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Jane, you are both deserving and fortunate:)

    Like

  6. 11 tornadoday August 17, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Regardless our way, love always finds us………and no matter how rocky the road, love waits our arrival to home. What a glorious day, Jane. It sounds like heaven to me. Be blessed and be loved (nmw)…….. ~ Bobbie

    Like

  7. 13 Jeannie August 17, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    🙂 Love is such good medicine. xoxo

    Like

  8. 15 grandfathersky August 17, 2012 at 11:10 am

    To open the heart and trust that the words we find their truth and their freedom is a supreme act of faith. The most difficult conversations are also the most rewarding… Your are the Phoenix rising on the wind, who only knows it lifts the wings, its direction is of a greater will… You are blessed… Always, Peter

    Like

  9. 17 Maxi August 17, 2012 at 10:54 am

    Your words fill my eyes, Jane. The love you put forth to your friends comes back to you. How wonderful that you have a love who understands and gives you support.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne August 17, 2012 at 4:05 pm

      Thank you Maxi, my friends are my protective golden circle and Dee is my rainbow…my heart has been waiting all my life for him, had I but been aware of it 😀 big hugs and much love flowing to you.

      Like

  10. 19 maturestudenthanginginthere August 17, 2012 at 10:32 am

    Despite the bumps in life it sounds like a perfect day. Here’s to more of them coming your way lovely lady.

    Like

  11. 23 Linda Willows August 17, 2012 at 10:22 am

    you are a wonder, and most wonderful as well, Love right to you! Linda

    Like

  12. 27 1smiles August 17, 2012 at 10:00 am

    Beautiful flowers for the beautiful woman who writes this blog. Much love to you my dear friend.
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

