New doorways….

Feel the hope
the natural flow
that carries you along
to a new doorway.

Feel the faith
woven into you
golden strands and threads
to see a new doorway.

Feel the love
the caring strands
that lift and support you
through a new doorway.

Feel the trust
in the flow
that all is meant
in your new doorway.

26 Responses to “New doorways….”


  1. 1 countingducks December 12, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Beautiful view of course. I could imagine sitting there on a nice day, drinking a cup of tea. As for the Poem. It is full of wisdom and sense, and expressed in words which resonate deeply with me

    Like

  2. 3 Francina August 28, 2012 at 10:51 am

    Hi Jane, a little gift for you:
    I have nominated you for the Sisterhood Award.
    http://seasonspoetry.com/2012/08/28/the-sisterhood-award/
    Ciao,
    Francina xxx

    Like

  3. 5 Francina August 28, 2012 at 5:59 am

    beautiful in photo and word , Jane. such an uplifting poem!
    Ciao, Francina xxx

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne August 28, 2012 at 9:32 am

      Thank you Francina, lovely praise from you and thank you for taking the time to say Hello and leave a lovely comment πŸ˜€ xxx

      Like

  4. 7 rickbraveheart August 28, 2012 at 12:04 am

    Beautiful words Jane and an absolutely beautifully framed image–framing the landscape through the opening in the tree is powerful and draws me right into the land. Wonderful!

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne August 28, 2012 at 9:30 am

      Rick, such praise from you means a lot to me, thank you. I am having such fun discovering the countryside here and capturing aspects of it with varying degrees of illumination! You started me off with this and I am grateful to you.. πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  5. 9 granbee August 27, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    So pleased your internal eyes are open to see those open doorways, Jane, Walking, skipping, and dancing right through them with you!

    Like

  6. 11 1smiles August 27, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    You’ve found beautiful doorways Jane. And the love you’ve found is brimming over in your words!
    Many, many hugs to you,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne August 27, 2012 at 4:05 pm

      Oh Jeannie, it is pouring out of me right now. Holding hands with you my lovely….I stood in my new home today just taking it all in. I move on Friday by the looks of things and what a day that will be. Love you and send biggest hugs xxxx

      Like

  7. 15 elenacaravela August 27, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Love new doorways. Have a great week with many new windows and doors.

    Like

  8. 17 Maxi August 27, 2012 at 11:50 am

    You must be reading my heart, Jane. A new doorway is just what I needed, it’s lovely.
    Blessings to you each new morn’ – Maxi

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne August 27, 2012 at 12:11 pm

      I think love flows between hearts that are linked Maxi and I feel yours…we are taking our steps and holding hands whilst we do so…much love flowing back to you xx

      Like

  9. 19 Linda Willows August 27, 2012 at 11:37 am

    I love the way the photo of the field looks like a “portal” to a new beginning…speaking with such beautiful symbol of the new doorways in the inspired poem. Just beautiful! All love to you!

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne August 27, 2012 at 12:10 pm

      Thank you Linda for your lovely comment…I get such a sense of openess now and I am filled with such love for what is to come…I wanted to share it. All love flowing right back to you xxx

      Like

  10. 21 grandfathersky August 27, 2012 at 11:00 am

    Whenever one door closes one more opens… I am certain you are guided by grace. Beautiful garden you have entered into. Love -P

    Like

  11. 23 maturestudenthanginginthere August 27, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Those doorways are always there, thankfully. This is a beautiful poem and an important reminder that life always presents us with options.

    Like

    • 24 Jane Thorne August 27, 2012 at 11:17 am

      Hello my lovely pal, yes, and sometimes things need to go completely upside down for us to see the new openings…all good fun (apparently!) I wear your heart every day πŸ˜€ xx

      Like

  12. 25 journeyintopoetry August 27, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Wow Jane, this is lovely and so appropriate for me right now!!

    And I just love your depiction here of a natural doorway in nature; it’s perfect for the poem and for me. I can now picture this scene instead of a wooden door when I try to push another one open for myself.
    I think it is the case that we have to look for these new doors; they are there but we don’t always see them and it sometimes takes, as I have found, some adversity in life before our eyes open wide enough to see. πŸ™‚

    I just love this and I’m so glad I “popped in” πŸ™‚

    Much love to you and
    big (((hugs)))

    Christine xx

    Like

    • 26 Jane Thorne August 27, 2012 at 10:10 am

      Christine, how lovely of you to ‘pop in’ and to leave such a cracking comment. My life literally turned upside down about six weeks ago and the winds of change blew very strong indeed. This gate and doorway is at the top of my good friends garden…they took me in and have given me love and shelter. The many blessings and new opportunites that are coming from this are rolling in so fast. I overflow with love for how things are unfolding. Much love and hugs to you xxxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

