‘Sploring, discoveries, letting go, and ooohhh look even more ‘sploring! It’s a ‘Bye for now’ from me with much love and gratitude….

I cannot even pinpoint when this all started, all I know is that is has been an amazing journey so far and I am about to embark on a new chapter. As little Katie would say…”I am off ‘sploring’ again”.

I originally started this blog to ‘find my voice’ and in this process I have made some lifelong friends, learnt so much from all the lovely souls I have come into contact with and enjoyed every single minute of it.

I am being guided now, as I embark on a new chapter, to drop out for a while and to quieten down the energy going into WordPress, Twitter and Facebook. My lifelong work is heading in a new direction, and to maintain clarity and stillness within this, I need to just be.

Before I sign off, I send you all my love and gratiude for the last year and a half, it’s been a wonderful experience and you have all made it so.

Emily has sent me the following speech and I think David McCullough expresses things beautifully.

38 Responses to “‘Sploring, discoveries, letting go, and ooohhh look even more ‘sploring! It’s a ‘Bye for now’ from me with much love and gratitude….”


  1. 1 Michael January 4, 2013 at 3:21 am

    Wishing you success in all your undertakings Jane. Regards !!!

    Like

  2. 11 lyndarenham October 22, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    I miss you already on Facebook. But you must do what you must do.
    Stay in touch. I’ve been badly in touch while having my extension done. So sorry for that. xxx

    Like

  3. 13 Francina October 14, 2012 at 9:33 am

    Dear Jane, I hesitated to push the like button on your post. I’m happy of course for you that you found a new direction in your life. But you will be missed, dear Jane , but I’m happy to had a chance to meet you . Take care , be safe and hopefully we will speak once again. Love and hugs from the other side of the creek xoxox

    Like

  4. 16 grandfathersky October 12, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    And thank you fro sharing David McCollough’s commencement speech, yes, I will go to Paris to be in Paris, not to cross it off my list ….

    Like

  5. 18 Maxi October 12, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    You have decided to move on to another stage in life, Jane. You have blessed us with your knowledge and kindness. I thank you for the time you have spent with us, and wish you success on your new path.

    Many Blessings to you ~ Maxi

    Like

  6. 20 elenacaravela October 12, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Oh Jane. I’ll really miss your posts. Please check in every once in a while. I wish you the very very best in everything. Go sploring!

    Like

  7. 22 grandfathersky October 12, 2012 at 11:41 am

    To discover new lands, one must consent to lose sight of the shore for a very long time….
    Via con Dios…

    Like

  8. 24 countingducks October 12, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I have only just discovered your BLog as you know so “gutted” that you are taking a break is my first reaction. I hope you will be back, and come and visit me so I know you are there. In the meantime, wherever your life takes you I wish you every peace and happiness.

    Like

  9. 26 journeyintopoetryJourneying topoetry October 12, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Bittersweet? Is that the right word here, I’m not sure.

    But you will be missed, by me!! I so enjoy your snippets of life. Please don’t forget where.i am or lose touch. You have my email address and if you email me your address I will send you a gift of my poetry book which is now with the printer!! He is designing a proof for the cover at the moment. I should hear from him later today, it’s a really exciting and weirdly wonderful thing ( for want of a better word !) that has happened to me here through adversity. And I have deeply treasured your input on my posts.

    Love you

    Christine xxx

    Like

    • 27 Jane Thorne October 19, 2012 at 10:28 am

      Love you Christine and love the fact that we found each other through here….I shall email right now. Biggest hugs with teapots xxxx

      Like

    • 28 Jane Thorne October 19, 2012 at 10:30 am

      OK Chris I appear to have lost your email!! Too much reliance on Fb on my part me thinks…I am ‘janeannethorne@gmail.com’ drop me a line when you are up to it and I will send my address…biggest hugs xxxx

      Like

  10. 29 LutheranLadies October 12, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Enjoy your time away from the hubbub of the internet. You’ll be missed.

    Like

  11. 31 tornadoday October 12, 2012 at 2:03 am

    Wonderful news, Jane! It takes real strength to go against what is easiest, and the longer you sit, the harder it is to stand. I love this place, but more than once, I’ve thought about all I’m not doing while I’m doing this. Ultimately, it doesn’t matter what people tell you. It doesn’t matter what they might say. Sometimes you have to leave home. Sometimes, running away means you’re headed in the exact right direction. Sometimes leaving is the ultimate coming home! Go! Fly!!! I’ll watch the sky for your lights! I love you and this place, it goes with you…….for now we are part of your plan. ~ Bobbie

    Like

  12. 33 Eric Alagan October 11, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    All the very best, buddy. Return as/when you’re up to it and have the time. Luv and hugz, Eric

    Like

  13. 35 maturestudenthanginginthere October 11, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    I know that I am blessed to have found you on WordPress, to have read your posts and to have benefitted for your honest account of trials, tribulations and the stuff of life that lifts you. It’s lovely to hear how focussed you are on the next phase and admire your dedication to streamlining your writing accordingly. Despite the fact that we won’t meet on WordPress you remain my pal and I know I’m blessed that we will find other ways to keep in touch. You go girl 🙂

    Like

    • 36 Jane Thorne October 19, 2012 at 10:25 am

      Pants over tights and flick that cape my lovely pal…we’ll not lose touch and get to meet up betfore too long…many gifts contained in writing. Love you 😀 xx

      Like

  14. 37 1smiles October 11, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Jane,
    You my dear have been one of the most wonderful surprises and blessings that blogging has brought to me.
    I wish you much love as you venture off into new horizons,
    Jeannie xxxxxxxx

    Like

    • 38 Jane Thorne October 19, 2012 at 10:24 am

      Your friendship has been a wonderful gift and to think we discovered each other through blogging…nothing happens by accident hey my lovely friend? We’ll not lose touch you and I…love you and send biggest hugs xxxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

