Putting the colour back….

paint by colour

Just lately the phrase ‘navel gazing’ has passed my way, as has ‘stuck’, ‘pausing’ and ‘resting’……I prefer to call it ‘artful ‘sploring’. I am looking for a new creative outlet mainly to bring in some life balance from all the emotional work I do and also to boost finances.

I have been trying so hard to find something that I have been rather self defeating in my ‘sploring. I have found that if I try too hard then I lose confidence in my abilities as nothing sparks my imagination and also, pushing too hard sends the wrong signals out there.

A friend suggested I went back to what I already know, but I think the answer lies in embracing something new.

Funny how the answers are coming from kicking back and doing a little of what I already know. Blogging is a good example, I missed my writing and interaction with my family in our global village and now the energy from that is starting to flow again it is helping.

Whatever I end up discovering and doing, just the thought of ‘sploring to find it is painting some new colour into my life.

16 Responses to “Putting the colour back….”


  1. 1 Marylin Warner February 3, 2013 at 4:51 am

    Beautifully done. Powerful colors.

    Like

  2. 3 katya kitchen January 28, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    First Happy 2013!! Welcome back, have a great week!

    Like

  3. 5 Maxi January 26, 2013 at 10:25 am

    Love your art, Jane. Fill the sky with joy.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

  4. 7 countingducks January 16, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    I am very pleased you are blogging again. Finding a new source of income is never easy. Sadly, I know that all too well, but you are rich in gifts and I am sure events will smile on you

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne January 17, 2013 at 9:45 am

      Hello Ducky and thank you. You will find a way, I am sure of that. I am keeping it as simple as possible at this end and we will see what comes from that. Blessings for my main stream of income. 🙂

      Like

  5. 9 tornadoday January 14, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Sometimes it might seem to outsiders that we’re ‘retreating’ or ‘backsliding’ by going back to what we know. In fact, sometimes it is only so that we can gain our footing and start forward again. Much of what we achieve is from the steps creating in going the wrong way. 🙂 ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne January 14, 2013 at 9:06 pm

      Yes Bobbie, exactly..I call it ‘moodling’ as we find a new way. I also think there is no such thing as right or wrong, it all makes the picture colourful…much love to you xxxx

      Like

  6. 13 1smiles January 14, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    What a perfect picture! Very thoughtful post Jane.

    Like

  7. 15 Butch Dean January 14, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    Just write from you heart…welcome back.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

