Keep calm…now I know I put my inner peace down somewhere……

keep-calm-and-write

Inner peace is rather elusive in the last few days as everything practical that can break has….laptop, car and now the local network mast has broken so there is no mobile phone service. Who needs technology? Well me apparently as I am unable to work without it.

I remain calm and am slowly working my way through it…what helps are warm moments and special friends.

On Saturday the lovely SS and I went down to London with her young family to work together in a church down there. We had a good afternoon and actually got to work side by side (which is what us girls love best) and then SS’s ‘taxi’ husband returned to collect us and we all congregated back at his Mum’s house. A happy and highly entertaining collection of three generations shared dinner and much laughter. The loving peaceful feeling this left us with is still there.

Last night’s pancake creating was productive on the ‘yummy’ front and my farmer friend is great at flipping (I cannot bring myself to say the ‘t’ word). We also got to talk and I have been assured of a ride on his tractor and combine harvester. Farmers are by nature highly practical and very literal I am discovering. Both pieces of farm equipment have a second seat and the seasonal cropping calendar has openings for companionship in Autumn, with a chance in the Spring. All I had to do was be clear in my request and it was sorted!

Now who needs technology with warming happy moments like these….

14 Responses to “Keep calm…now I know I put my inner peace down somewhere……”


  1. 1 maturestudenthanginginthere February 15, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    Hang in there girl. A jont on a tractor sounds just grand 😉

    Like

  2. 3 Maxi February 14, 2013 at 10:36 am

    Omg Jane, you have been hit by “the snowball of life.” When one thing happens it’s like a snowball rolling downhill. I hope everything comes together soon and you can shake off the flakes.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne February 14, 2013 at 10:58 am

      Hello Maxi and thank you…I am not dwelling on the ‘having to move’ bit but rather on the dear little place I have found to move to. I trust that all is meant to be and am dusting down my flexibility. God bless my loved ones and friends. Big hugs to you xxx

      Like

  3. 5 tornadoday February 13, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Enjoy the ever-sweet process of becoming all you dream. ~ B

    Like

  4. 7 1smiles February 13, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Jane,
    Having lived on a farm.. I can say that it is a wonderful opportunity to see nature at work in the farm fields. The moving of the soil in spring, planting and seeing the first green buds appear against the rich black soil.
    You’ll have a lovely time!
    Many, many hugs,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne February 13, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      Hiya Jeannie, it is so good to have this to look forward too, it lifts my thoughts from having to move again. Best not to dwell on that and think of harvests and good company instead…biggest hugs to you my lovely friend xxxxx

      Like

  5. 9 countingducks February 13, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Hope you your phone comes signal back soon, but otherwise you seem to had a lovely time, which is very nice to hear

    Like

  6. 11 journeyintopoetry February 13, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    Oh Jane,

    What a lovely warm, cosy and optimistic post this is! A combine harvester ride too! Wow!

    I also need technology! It does me many favours. In fact, if there was ever a time to encounter a chronic condition, its definitely now!!! Lol

    Have a lovely day (a snowy one here!) and keep writing on😊

    Love and hugs

    Christine xxxx

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne February 13, 2013 at 5:25 pm

      Mmmmm to today, but I have managed to achieve a bit..I owe you an email my lovely. Tonight I am working so tomorrow I will be back in communication…snowing here too. Much love and hugs to you too xxxx

      Like

  7. 13 Eric Alagan February 13, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    “…I cannot bring myself to say the ‘t’ word…”

    Well there goes another letter from the alphabet that one can’t utter in polite company. Let me count….hmmm….that pretty much leaves us 18 alphabets.

    I read somewhere that English as spoken now will be dead in 160 years. I wonder if that’s why the Indians have 1442 letters in their alphabet – that’s planning for you.

    Luv and hugz,
    Eric 🙂

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

