Unconditional love with a dash of gold flash and Justin Bieber….

DSC_0129

This morning I am tucked up waiting to start work in my second home surrounded by much love and care. My soul sister has stepped in and tucked me up with her family whilst my new home is being decorated. They have woven their magic and my goods and chattels are tucked up in the garage and I am settled peacefully waiting for the phone to be switched over so that I can start work. I was moved with much love, laughter and yummy food last night.

It is not many months since we met my soul sister and I, and the love and synchronicity that has flowed between us since then has created something special. Here I sit this morning with a sparkly table decoration in front of me from our shared birthday party dinners, which reminds me when I was cleaning the fridge out yesterday I found a little glittery star left over from our last party. Happy memories x

The lovely SS has been a key player in how things have turned around for me in the last six months and her unconditional love is a gift.

Their thoughtful daughter made sure I had everything I needed before she went off to school this morning and I am sitting here in her special gold high top shoes with her treasured Justin Bieber CDs, as she said, just in case I need to listen to something lovely between calls!

14 Responses to “Unconditional love with a dash of gold flash and Justin Bieber….”


  1. 1 Third Plan8(Planet) March 2, 2013 at 1:02 am

    Today is Justin’s Birthday!!! 😀 He’s 19 now.
    .
    Cool post! 😀

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne March 3, 2013 at 9:36 am

      Hello and thank you for stopping by and taking the time to leave a lovely comment. It was indeed his birthday and my generous friend had a great time at her first concert… 🙂

      Like

  2. 3 Marylin Warner February 27, 2013 at 1:40 am

    I’m not a Justin Bieber fan, but the gesture was heartfelt and sweet. Very touching, and a lovely example of support and encouragement from a true friend.

    Like

  3. 5 Al February 26, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Looks like you are in excellent hands (and feet).

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne February 28, 2013 at 11:17 am

      I certainly am blessed…happy days and there is magic in change and love flourishing…and Al, no doubt funny stories from the move into my new place next place next week. 🙂

      Like

  4. 7 Eric Alagan February 26, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Happy for you Jane buddy – to have friends near and ready to ring fence you with love.

    Luv and hugz, Eric

    Like

  5. 9 grandfathersky February 26, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    Rare is a young lass with so open a heart as to offer you her treasures … You have found Herman Melville’s Tahiti –
    “For as this appalling ocean surrounds the verdant land, so in the soul of man there lies one insular Tahiti, full of peace and joy, but encompassed by all the horrors of the half known life. God keep thee! Push not off from that isle, thou canst never return!”  (Herman Melville, Moby Dick, Ch. 58)

    Like

  6. 11 Maxi February 26, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Tucked into your golden “slippers” whilst serenaded by Justin Bieber … takin’ ya back to those teenage years, Jane. Thrilled that you’re doing so well, Jane.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  7. 13 countingducks February 26, 2013 at 10:57 am

    I love that you are so happy and in a good place and everything was hunky dory until you started to mention listening to Justin Bieber. How can anyone be happy listening to Justin Bieber.

    Like

    • 14 Jane Thorne February 26, 2013 at 11:02 am

      Aaww Peter, ‘oh ye of little faith’ – he is a very bright light for the young lassie who lives here and it is so loving of her to share that with me…who am I to tell her that she is wrong?? Not me, I love her xxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

