‘It’s behind you’….earth angels and fresh energy for new horizons….

it's behind you

One of my lovely blogging buddies Maxi Malone posted about earth angels a few days ago and she sparked this post of mine….big hugs Maxi.

This past week in my soul sister’s home has given me a much needed break….earth angels.

I spent nearly six months in my last home and the move there was heralded with much hope and relief. I had treasured neighbours and the loving links that flowed between us (with much baking) were a joy and the new links for work held promise. All started to settle then someone else’s expectations were put into the mix and all went awry. My old friend and new neighbour visited and shared her acid; I did not have enough time to spend with her, she resented my relationships with her family that surrounded us all, I was making things awkward and my tenancy in the cottage was under threat. I held my customary calmness and explained how much I needed to work because of my responsibilities and how grateful I was to be surrounded by such lovely people. I saw no way forward with my old friend as I would then be spending all my time trying to make her feel better and there was no end to that. I stepped back, but poison had been dropped in the pool. My landlord’s decision to sell this January was a blessing in disguise…..it’s behind you.

A new home was found and it has all come together with lashings of love and support from SS and her family…earth angels.

Last night I faced the realisation that the new chap in my life (who had offered to move me and my goods and chattels tomorrow) was another ‘Comet lover’. ‘Comet lovers’ come in with a blaze of promises and sparks and then fizzle out just as quickly. I expect nothing practical from anyone requesting a relationship from me and alarm bells usually ring when I get such promises early on. I have had a few ‘Comet lovers’ cross my path and being a little distracted of late I failed to spot this one….it’s behind you.

Last night the lovely SS and I spent a few hours in her kitchen. SS was ironing and I was form filling and, as women do, we talked and gave things a new perspective….earth angels.

The move tomorrow is organised and SS and her husband are moving me (again) whilst both coping with full time jobs and their family. Tomorrow’s celebratory evening meal is planned and purchases are about to be made and loving creation will begin this afternoon. SS and I are bringing forth a project for a joint teaching development group in my new village hall, seeds for part time work for me to bring balance in have been planted, new angles on social activities have been aired and SS is lending me her beloved rocking chair to give me a special spot in my new home….earth angels.

My treasured old neighbours are visiting me in my new home for coffee and yummy cake on Thursday. Loving links remain….earth angels.

It’s all in front…. new loving horizons.

make magic happen

11 Responses to “‘It’s behind you’….earth angels and fresh energy for new horizons….”


  1. 1 Martin Shone March 5, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Magic is in each breath we take, in each beat of Earth Angel’s winged heart… HxxH… magic is life!

    Like

  2. 3 The Conservative Hill Billy March 5, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    “Comet Lover”? Either they love to clean sinks, or it is a Phil Collins’ song 🙂

    Like

  3. 6 tornadoday March 5, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    What is it they say? If the road is easy, you’re likely going in the wrong direction. 🙂 Enjoy the bumps….. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

  4. 8 Maxi March 5, 2013 at 11:41 am

    It’s an honor that my post inspired you, my friend.

    It makes me sad that you are going through so much turmoil in your life. And than … you have these wonderful angels to help you carry on.

    My prayers are with you in your struggle, Jane. Hopefully this move will last and you can settle down and settle in.

    Lots of Hugs and Blessings ~ maxi

    Like

    • 9 Jane Thorne March 5, 2013 at 11:51 am

      All is well Maxi and I refuse to focus on the sad, as how can I when surrounded by angels? Maybe, just maybe, all these challenges fuel my experience so I can reach out to others in my work…there is a purpose. I need my haven to be just that and this time I will land and settle. It’s a good village on top of a hill and the house said ‘welcome’ as soon as I walked in. We have so much loving support in this blogging global village of ours and I am grateful. Big hugs to you and I loved the post about your earth angel and special jack…loving links Xxx

      Like

  5. 10 1smiles March 5, 2013 at 11:18 am

    We are filled with magic Jane. thank you for reminding me of that every now and then. Have an absolutely fantastic day!!
    Much love,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 11 Jane Thorne March 5, 2013 at 11:25 am

      We breathe my lovely friend and all things are possible….I will email you. Love you and I am right there holding your hand xxxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

