Spring flowers herald the scent of love and kindness….

DSC_0166

I have landed in my new home. My loving friends settled me in with multiple trips in their people carrier and everything has found a place here, including me. So much love and many baking gifts of gratitude will wend the way to their front door.

One of my clients arrived with new work a few days ago and some fabulous storage units. Her loving gesture was much appreciated. My new landlord and I are having fun negotiating the re-decorating (he is convinced I am going to cost him a fortune and I hold the belief that I am creating a home) and I am getting to know my new neighbours and the village.

I worked for the first time here yesterday and the sense of peace is something I have not had for goodness knows how long and my work gently rose to a different place…God bless my guides. This little place said ‘Welcome’ as soon as I walked into it with a peaceful loving feeling emanating from the walls. I sit working looking out at the view of the hills beyond, that have been snow clad recently, and watch my neighbours going about their business; the horses and their riders trotting past and the little ones going in and out of school with their treasures, as the sun breaks through the clouds.

The bright splash of spring flowers in my window are filling the place with the scent of Hyacinths…these flowers came in yesterday swirled together with a lovely lunch, care, laughter and the promise of a new horizon.

Here I am moving forward, ever hopeful and with a heart full of love and gratitude.

20 Responses to “Spring flowers herald the scent of love and kindness….”


  1. 1 bardessdmdenton March 20, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    So lovely to hear that you have found a place that welcomes and brings comfort to you. The natural bouquet of spring looks perfectly at home in that bright window. Wishing you much happiness in your new home, Jane!

    Like

  2. 7 countingducks March 15, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    I’m really pleased you are settled in a place which brings you happiness. It’s richly deserved and a pleasure to read about

    Like

  3. 9 1smiles March 14, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Oh Jane,
    How lovely! A breath of spring with the promise of many sunny days. SO glad that you’ve found a peaceful happy place. It shows in your words.
    Many hugs to you my friend,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne March 14, 2013 at 5:31 pm

      Hello my lovely friend, I relish the peace here and am very grateful for the blessings surrounding me…I am a lucky girl. You will understand this, but it feels all the more sweeter for the journey it has taken to get to this point. Biggest hugs and much love flowing to you Jeannie xxx

      Like

  4. 11 tornadoday March 14, 2013 at 12:51 am

    And here you are, exactly as you were always meant to be, becoming more of you that we love. ~ Always, Bobbie

    Like

  5. 13 Robbie March 13, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    As my dear old mum used to say ‘nice things happen to nice people’ and Jane, you are one of those nice people

    Like

  6. 15 Eric Alagan March 13, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    Very happy for you Jane dear.

    What a lovely bouquet of flowers 🙂 And the sunlight – perhaps mild but certainly so cheerful.

    Luv and hugz 😀
    Eric

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne March 13, 2013 at 1:38 pm

      Thank you my lovely buddy, there was a fluffy white feather right by my back door this morning (inside)…blessings indeed. Much love and hugs to you xx

      Like

  7. 17 Maxi March 13, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Gifts abound in your new home, Jane. It warms my heart that life moves forward for you with a promise of success, joy and friendship.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne March 13, 2013 at 1:26 pm

      It’s courage and hope that keeps us moving forward isn’t it Maxi? Loving friendships shine a light when it gets dark. Much love and hugs to you 🙂

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

