Synchronicity, balance and blessings in simplicity….

my village

Through my own choices my balance was rocked lately and I made a decision to step back and take stock. Time to reflect and just ‘be’ is a blessing.

There is a profound peace in this little cottage where I live and the walls that are over 200 years old protect and enfold me. I pottered yesterday and so many blessings floated up…..

I live on a hilltop looking out over fields and hills and the birds happily sing their freedom up here.

The traffic is a rural mixture of horses, tractors, battered land rovers and a very grumpy postman.

I unpegged my washing from the line yesterday and the setting sun caught the church tower at the side of our gardens.

Neighbours knock on my door all smiles and friendly offers.

There is a Pilates class in the village hall just over the brow of the hill on Monday evenings.

We are all going for a Spring walk on the May bank holiday ending with a picnic in a local wood. Homemade cake has been mentioned.

There is a real possibility of the closed pub building being turned into a village shop.

I have loving friendship links in all the surrounding villages. Friends that I have made with all the different things I have done in various places around the world and here we are in close proximity. Are we having fun catching up with each other? You betcha!

One of my clients looked across my sitting room on a recent visit and quizzed me about the things I make. I am now creating to add to the stock in her vintage gift shop.

There is synchronicity at work here with a balance that I have longed for.

I am grateful and content.

32 Responses to “Synchronicity, balance and blessings in simplicity….”


  1. 1 bardessdmdenton April 29, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    So happy it all is coming together for you, Jane! XO

    Like

  2. 3 stevehallsbooks April 13, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Just moved from the city to the country 2 years ago… tranquility. 😀

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne April 13, 2013 at 10:35 am

      Bliss, I love it. I have always been a country girl at heart. 🙂

      Like

      • 5 stevehallsbooks April 13, 2013 at 11:02 am

        You said it… synchronicity, balance and SIMPLICITY. Life is good.

        Like

        • 6 Jane Thorne April 13, 2013 at 11:08 am

          Yes it is…good to connect with you Steve. Beauty in simplicity and love in laughter and yummy food! 🙂

          Like

          • 7 stevehallsbooks April 13, 2013 at 11:49 am

            Good to connect with you too. Food… planting gardens, enjoy fishing. All relaxing. Been laughing all my life. Don’t know about the apple, but laughter a day keeps the doctor away. 😀

            Like

          • 8 Jane Thorne April 13, 2013 at 12:25 pm

            Laughter is right up there with food! I have inherited a garden with a veggie and herb patch here…the previous tenant carved wood and has kindly left all his carved sticks that label the herbs and vegetables..I love that. I still have to work out what some of them are…but they are green and growing so I take that as a plus. 🙂

            Like

  3. 9 tornadoday April 13, 2013 at 1:20 am

    I love the feel of this writing, Jane……the ebb and flow……….a curtsey, a ripple, an expected falls into a cooling pool………. The dance, the drink that is living life to the fullest, swirling silent within the soul. Beautiful hardly seems to cover it. ~ Love, Bobbie

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne April 13, 2013 at 7:44 am

      Bobbie, your words are so encouraging. Thank you. I am finding my voice and courage again as I tackle a book, so your lovely comment just hits the spot. Much love to you, my lovely. Xx

      Like

  4. 11 ianscyberspace April 12, 2013 at 2:39 am

    Looks like a lovely location. We have recently moved to a retirement resort. It’s part of future planning when I may not be able to drive. A village with everything you need and all services we need to access is 4 minutes walk away.We couldn’t be happier with our choice. Georgine has her hobby room and I have my room to write my stories and poems.

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne April 13, 2013 at 7:43 am

      Hello Ian and your move sounds great…special rooms for both of you. The birds here are in full song today. How many of you are there in the resort? 🙂 x

      Like

      • 13 ianscyberspace April 15, 2013 at 5:01 am

        There are about 450 in our side called Hibiscus, and 400 adjourning in another called Bellflower. The services we have available just 4 minutes walk from our door are unbelievable and if you don,t want to walk most deliver to your door. We are totally spoiled here.

        Like

        • 14 Jane Thorne April 15, 2013 at 1:13 pm

          No more than you both deserve Ian after all your adventures and the life that you have ploughed back into helping others. 🙂

          Like

  5. 15 LutheranLadies April 12, 2013 at 1:17 am

    This looks and sounds wonderful. I think a large part of safety is finding a place that fits. It’s a beautiful feeling when the fit is with a community. Best of luck.

    Like

  6. 17 sarah heaney April 11, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    Ahh Jane lovely to hear you are well. When I look at your picture I see a place that on entering you would have a deep sigh and instantly become ‘at home’ x

    Like

  7. 19 countingducks April 11, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    Lovely to read, and lovely to know things have gone so well for you. Thoroughly deserved in my opinion

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne April 11, 2013 at 3:03 pm

      Hey Ducky, good to hear from you and thank you for your kind thoughts and words. How about a catch-up…how are you diddling? 🙂

      Like

  8. 21 elenacaravela April 11, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    Oh, what a lovely home! A lovely life as well.

    Like

  9. 23 grandfathersky April 11, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    Often we are lead to places, and unknowingly find it is where we were meant to to … Or that we just fit in like a piece of a puzzle …

    Like

  10. 27 S.K. April 11, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    Hi there Jane… seems you ride the wave of a positive flow here… I hope you’ll manage to continue on this new wave of energy. You know there’s always a door for you to knock on should you feel the need to..
    Your Silver Friend…

    Like

    • 28 Jane Thorne April 11, 2013 at 2:06 pm

      S.K., I love you my special friend. Thank you 🙂 Xxx

      Like

      • 29 S.K. April 11, 2013 at 2:34 pm

        No need for you to thank me Jane after all you’ve done for me…
        It fills me with joy to see you are doing so well.
        I wil try to stay a bit updated on this beautiful blog.
        Take care and enjoy the wonderful things that surround you..
        😉 xx

        Like

  11. 31 Angela April 11, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    Soooo pleased for you, Jane. It sounds wonderful and peaceful. All is well 🙂 xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

