Flowing choices and nature…

DSC_0431

Joy of joys I got to cycle in the sunshine on Sunday along a newly discovered lane coming out from the village that goes along a ridge. No steep hills, oh how my legs rejoiced!

Whilst I cycled along I pondered on a telephone call from Friday night. A gentleman, trying to engage me romantically, called and questioned me on my life choices and whether they were the right ones given my circumstances. It was a soft conversation which gave me pause to think and reflect on where I am now. He was suggesting that my old corporate work may be better suited to my life at this moment and I found myself replying gently, but with conviction. I have my telephone work, clients that come to my home and various new opportunites that spring up from working with these clients. As we move forward together side by side, I am working with them and that in turn is bringing forth creative, financial and practical abundance. I am not talking optimistic plans here, but reality.

I know my spirit guides heard my words and they showed their resounding support the next day. The telephone line was extremely busy and the special blessings and connections that threaded through each call left me in no doubt that I am exactly where I am meant to be.

As I sit writing this I look out across my neighbours gardens and a beautiful Magnolia tree is just coming into bloom.

The seeds that have been planted over the last few years are growing. They are not only growing, but thriving and blooming, and as long as I tend to them with loving care then all is well in the garden.

12 Responses to “Flowing choices and nature…”


  1. 1 bardessdmdenton April 29, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    Thank you for sharing, Jane. I so related, as I am in a similiar place right now. Chose the path and trust shows the way… XO

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne April 30, 2013 at 3:40 pm

      It takes on-going courage doesn’t it Diane? Some days better than others….my love flowing across to support your courage. Xx

      Like

  2. 3 countingducks April 16, 2013 at 8:11 am

    It is lovely that you are so well settled on your chosen path. It couldn’t happen to a more deserving person

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne April 16, 2013 at 4:57 pm

      You are very kind Ducky, the peace that this chapter is bringing is most welcome..may it flow your way soon. 🙂 x

      Like

  3. 5 ianscyberspace April 16, 2013 at 1:06 am

    I like to read the observations of a person who is quite convinced they have made the right choices in life.

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne April 16, 2013 at 4:54 pm

      Hello Ian, well I have made choices recently where synchronicity is lighting the way thank goodness. This is after years of optimism and positive thoughts when the choices were not easy or sat well. We are always evolving aren’t we? 🙂

      Like

  4. 7 Eric Alagan April 16, 2013 at 12:30 am

    “…engage me romantically…”

    You still got it my buddy 🙂 Happy for you.

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne April 16, 2013 at 4:52 pm

      Oh Eric, you made me laugh as I really didn’t look at it that way…pity he didn’t engage me in the right way!! Big hugs for you xx

      Like

  5. 9 tornadoday April 15, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    and always, the road rises to meet us……….. Love this, Jane. Always, may you find the way with blossoms. ~ Bobbie

    Like

  6. 11 1smiles April 15, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    Of course you are thriving and blossoming just like that Magnolia tree. Not everyone trusts in the natural flow of things and they need the security they feel a ‘regular’ job provides. What may be right for them isn’t always the answer for everyone.
    Much love and many hugs,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne April 15, 2013 at 8:39 pm

      I love you Jeannie, thank you for holding my hand when you are so very busy with everything right now….biggest hugs my buddy Xxxxx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

