I am happiest writing…..

Harold's Planet by Swerling and Lazar.

Harold’s Planet by Swerling and Lazar.

Thoughts swirl within us all the time and when those thoughts are rooted in self-belief they are powerful.

I have been tackling an ‘echo’ (with practical implications) from my ex.marriage lately and goodness it is tiring. I have long realised that the work I do is emotionally based and taps into my sensitivity, so I need to be wary on the other energy ‘pulls’ in my day to day life. I am tackling it by the way and making headway!

My work does not have a full support system in place to ‘download’ after a tricky call/visit or day, so I fall back on my own support system. My lovely family and friends feature, as does fresh air and working outside with the earth and her abundance.

DSC_0537

This lovely community I have landed in also works wonders. A village walk recently through private farmland was a delight. The local farmers showed us the spinneys, woods and coppices they have planted and the ponds that have been created with the support of the Countryside Stewardship scheme. We all ended our day with a picnic in woods filled with bluebells. Children playing, a camp fire going to boil water for tea and masses (really) of yummy cakes. I met some lovely people and now get to wave to farmers as they trundle past on their tractors….love it!

DSC_0540

The tree clearing in our gardens continues apace and last Saturday we had a huge push to at least get them down. It worked with minimal damage to property (the edge of an old gazebo and a section of picket fence) but the blessing was no potential lumberjacks were harmed. Children played in and out of the houses and gardens whilst the adults beavered away with much chatting and laughter. Funnily enough food featured and we all sat, ate and nattered together when energy flagged. I am surrounded by lovely people. x

DSC_0543

I think our strength comes from recognising what works for us and who we really are. I am happiest when writing, so now I have got everything lifewise down to a manageable ‘roar’ it’s time to tackle my book again….no more procrastinating. I shall keep you all posted.

25 Responses to “I am happiest writing…..”


  1. 1 bardessdmdenton July 10, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    ‘I think our strength comes from recognising what works for us and who we really are.’
    Wonderful statement, Jane. Picnicking in a bluebell wood … another magical moment. Can’t wait to hear more about your book. XO

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne July 11, 2013 at 11:12 am

      Oh Diane, I keep hitting a wall with my book and as fast as I have ‘an inspiration’ I end up dismissing it. A little battle with inner fear going on here me thinks…I will dust down my magic wand and deal with it! Xx

      Like

  2. 3 My Inner Chick June 8, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    –I can tell by your lovely green garden that you must live in England!

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne June 11, 2013 at 1:57 pm

      Hi, how lovely to hear from you and yes, I have an English garden. Putting new flower beds in as I write…more rain forecast! 🙂

      Like

  3. 5 marylin warner May 26, 2013 at 4:41 am

    Excellent pictures, Jane, and I agree with you: our strength does come from knowing what works for us and who we are. It took me a long time to realize that–I could have saved myself a lot of time in my 20s and early 30s if I’d only known…

    Like

  4. 7 ianscyberspace May 16, 2013 at 12:21 am

    Yes I share your interest in, and love of the beauty of nature and love writing too.

    Like

  5. 9 elenacaravela May 15, 2013 at 2:03 am

    Delightful Jane. Keep on writing!

    Like

  6. 11 Cathy Laws May 14, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I feel happy when writing, too, seriously kicking myself for deleting my blog last week, but happy to begin fresh again! You’re gardening photos look great too btw thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 3:16 pm

      Cathy how lovely to hear from you and thank you for your kind comment. I don’t think anything is a mistake and you needed a fresh start, all energy for your writing. 🙂

      Like

  7. 14 tornadoday May 14, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    I believe we can choose to keep the best of love. From my own experiences, I know that sharing the past with someone is different from reliving it when you’re alone. It feels less like a wound, more like a poultice ~ as if the same thing that hurt us can heal us (without the need to fall into old habits, I must add). The past is a springboard to help us get to where the future waits. I love this, Jane. It is beautiful and your strength shines through. I am encouraged that you know love can never be ‘put away’. Always, it shares our view and sleeps in the same bed. ~ Love always, Bobbie

    Like

    • 15 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 3:15 pm

      Yes Bobbie, so beautifully put. I feel love in my heart pockets and there are gifts in every connection not matter for what length of time or for what transpires during them…there is magic in tucking the gifts into our heart pockets and our hearts expand to flow them. Much love to you always, Jane xxxx

      Like

  8. 16 Al May 14, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    You approach to all that is happening in your life is inspiring, Jane. And yes, writing is of much therapeutic value. Enjoyed the pics.

    Like

    • 17 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 3:13 pm

      Hello lovely Al, good to hear from you and thank you. I snap the pics from my mobile phone as I’m on the hoof! I think if I dwelled on the emotional downpull from the past I would crumple, which won’t do at all. We find our own way, escape hatches and ‘lifts’ don’t we? 🙂

      Like

  9. 18 Eric Alagan May 14, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    It’s amazing how we expend and resource energy to/from people, surroundings and healthy activities. Looks like you are caught in the swirl of a marvellous and enriching system of beings and in being. Very happy for you, my dear buddy Jane. 🙂

    Ah, your book – look forward to learning more about it. 🙂

    Luv and humongous hugz flying to you from here in Singapore,
    Eric 🙂

    Like

    • 19 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 1:59 pm

      You are so lovely and the support that flows my way from sunny Singapore means more than you could know. Love and support flowing right back to you my lovely buddy…Xx 🙂

      Like

  10. 20 countingducks May 14, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    I realise your work can be very stressful, and we all have issues with our past, sadly, but the community you have landed in sounds truly wonderful, and I am glad you find their presence restoring

    Like

    • 21 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 1:01 pm

      It is lovely here and maybe the key is in tackling our past ‘stuff’ Ducky…no right or wrong way, just a new doorway appearing from the ‘doing’. Love to you. X

      Like

  11. 22 susank456 May 14, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Wonderful photos. Good luck I know how you feel. Stepping back to the simpler life releases my creative juices.

    Like

    • 23 Jane Thorne May 14, 2013 at 12:59 pm

      Thanks Susan, I took them quickly on my mobile, but I just wanted to capture the moment. Yes, you are right, simplicity is the key and love, which comes in many forms. 🙂

      Like

  12. 24 Maxi May 14, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    Sounds as if life is lookin’ good for you, Jane. May each day bring you less stress and more joy.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

