Psychic gifts and safe places….

DSC_1563

On my last assignment I loved seeing the young cows in the back field. I sat working and writing at the kitchen table and enjoyed watching their antics and hearing them through the open back door. One afternoon a neighbour was putting up fencing and merrily banging away with his hammer. Watching the cow’s reaction was a study. They stood side by side, with their buddies coming from all points across the field to join them, and they turned to face the ‘danger’ together. Not once did they move till the noise had stopped.

I mentally applauded them.

My assignment finished and I said ‘goodbye’ to the cows and to the ‘crew’ I had cared for, and set off across Wales to my next assignment which was way up in the North of England. The weather was very wet, stormy and winding across the Welsh hills and sharp bends, my little car and driving skills were thoroughly tested. It took hours and I arrived late at night.

My next assignment was to last a mere two hours before I held a difficult (yet pithy from my end) conversation and got right back on the motorway and headed South to the place that called to me. In all this I followed my instinct, took one step after another and trusted the whole time that all was meant to be. I landed at 4.30am and was caught by a sure pair of arms.

I digress for a moment from my story. Whenever a client asks for help, more often than not, they call upon my psychic gifts to tell them the predicted outcome for something. I flow with what my guides send me when I work and my ‘lovely lot upstairs’ (as I call them) and I rarely say what people should do (unless they are in mortal danger) or dip into the realm of fortune telling. ‘We’ counsel them to follow their instincts, trust in their inner voice and re-assure them that nothing that happens is a mistake. Lovingly shining new light into old situations, soothing pain and hurt, lifting souls to bring forth new perspectives and understanding, with flowing love and hope; hopefully wrapping souls lovingly into taking steps for themselves.

If ‘we’ set out the end game, then the flow, steps and path get twisted out of shape and the ‘inner voice’ cannot be heard clearly. I think back to the cows. We all stand together, face things and flow love and care.

So here I am, exactly where I am meant to be and looking at an old situation from a new perspective. Taking all the lessons that have flowed forth in the last few months and trusting, with loving hope, that something new can be created. Nothing, but nothing, has happened by accident and fortunately, I do not know the end game.

Loving gratitude to the cows. ❤

24 Responses to “Psychic gifts and safe places….”


  1. 1 elenacaravela July 23, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    I think cows are very wise in their ways, as are you in yours Jane. Beautifully written.

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne July 23, 2014 at 1:40 pm

      Thank you Elena. I have just been catching up with your blog and your beautiful paintings…I love your Descent and Young series, as I do all your work. ❤

      Like

  2. 3 journeyintopoetry May 26, 2014 at 9:35 am

    Sorry about your experience Jane. But you are not the sort to let these things fester; you get that cape on and off you go, and that inspires me.

    I often question why things happen and want to know the reasons immediately but life doesnt work like that does it. Sending lots of love and silly teapot hugs ❤️ Xxx

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne May 26, 2014 at 3:04 pm

      Hello my lovely teapot friend, no, it doesn’t work like that. It’s taken me flippin’ years to work that one out. There has been much magic this weekend and I am glad I didn’t know, as what is now unfolding is special. Magic in trusting. Much love and hugs to you. Xxxxx ❤

      Like

  3. 5 Eric Alagan May 26, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I love your acceptance of all that life serves your way, Jane buddy.

    Luv and hugz,
    Eric
    P/s Interesting snippet that – how cows behave.

    Like

  4. 7 Marylin Warner May 26, 2014 at 3:49 am

    Another softly beautiful yet fiercely powerful post, Jane. You amaze me, you and your ‘lovely lot upstairs’–and your use of words delights me! Your analogy with the cows was excellent.
    I do have to laugh, though, because of my granddaughter’s love of calves and cows when she was five. She visited her paternal grandfather’s farm. Grace went to the fence and start singing nursery songs, and they wandered over…all of them. She reached through the fence and patted their noses. It was so cute, yet her grandfather panicked when she started naming them.
    When it came time to ship them to market, he kept her away from the farm, telling her they were going to a cooler place to live for the summer.
    But you can’t fool children. Grace told the story to her classmates, and one little boy who lived on a farm blurted out the truth. That was five years ago; Grace still won’t each hamburgers, and she doesn’t trust her grandfather to tell her the truth about anything.
    I like your story SO MUCH better!

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne May 26, 2014 at 2:58 pm

      Marylin, thank you so much for your caring support. I was right there with Grace at the fence, stroking the cow’s noses. I think my vegetarian phase (for the same reasons) proved challenging for my poor Mum. I still struggle with eating meat! I am with you, you can’t fool children..not ever! ❤ Xx

      Like

  5. 9 grandfathersky May 26, 2014 at 3:09 am

    The ancients called them Genies, to know and to listen is a gift to ourselves and to others … Namaste

    Like

  6. 11 Aquileana May 26, 2014 at 1:44 am

    Hello Jane…

    How wonderful : to be where you are meant to be and to look at an old situation from a new perspective.

    Such an enlightening post. I really enjoyed reading your insights.
    I think you are right as regard to love and hope (those great powers), and how we can face things better when we are led by them (and a little sparkle of intuition)

    Thanks for sharing your magic, best wishes, Aquileana 😛

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne May 26, 2014 at 2:47 pm

      Dear Aquileana, what a great coomment, thank you very much. I hope you have a week with a dash of sparkly magic…I’ll send some to you. Take care, Xx

      Like

  7. 13 tornadoday May 25, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    ..and she turned, without a plan……….only a dream ❤

    Like

  8. 15 1smiles May 25, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    A lovely and timely post. Thank you Jane.
    Many hugs,
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  9. 23 Al May 25, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Sorry that assignment didn’t work out after all that driving. Trusting one’s instincts is something near and dear to me and I think has helped me avoid many problems in my life.

    As for your skills in knowledge of future events, I would not presume to burden you with this question, but if any of your compatriots knows if and when I might ever be Freshly Pressed, feel free to give them my email address.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

