Flowing with love and catching the spark of new opportunities along the way….

Rocky and Lizzie

One of my lovely friends, Andy (on that special hill in Gloucestershire) shared this photo today and I love it. I cared for Rocky, Lizzie, the hens, a timid cockrel and their beloved Amy over Easter this year, and a part of my heart most certainly stayed up there with them all. The friendships created during that time are still flowing (and growing) and I know it won’t be long before we can all hug each other and have a natter again. Laughter being the key to all these loving strands, Andy sent me a message yesterday that there was a happening on the hill…our musician friend, Eddie, is seeing a wonderful surge of energy and success with the re-forming of his band Loose Tubes, originally formed back in the eighties. The performances, reviews and messages from this are all threaded with humour and love, it’s fab. Andy (and Eddie) do not mind me relaying a message I received from Andy yesterday, I also know that Eddie and his special missus Elaine will roar with laughter. I did. I am still chuckling. Andy wrote…’Yep, Eddie is a superstar now . He walks around the hill in a spangly suit and platform heel boots followed by a large group of middle aged men, scratching their beards and taking notes. We need you up here near us!’

I sit here today in another of my favourite spots, right beside the canal, park and nature reserve. It’s raining and Phoebe, Charlie and I are tucked up inside, all warm and dry. Phoebe is gently easing into her later years and her back leg is very poorly right now, which makes life tricky for her. We have worked out a routine that helps her, and during the daytime she likes to curl up in her bed beside me as I work. I can lean down and stroke her and see her body relax as she sleeps. Charlie, the lovely marmalade cat, is used to me now as this is my third visit here. He makes it very clear when affection is required by talking to me as he circles around my feet. When draped across my shoulder, I rock him and we chat together. Both of them are used to me singing as I beaver away.

There have been many changes in my set-up lately, and I am rolling with them and adjusting as I go. I now charge for my pet care and house sitting services and it is gratifying to see new enquiries come in over the last few days. My writing assignments are changing and I am running to catch the opportunities being presented as old avenues close. My psychic guidance work is also shifting and I am making adjustments to keep that balanced. I have added a page to my web site for interactive questions and responses.

Jane Thorne ‘Different Perspectives’

I can feel the love that flows as I travel around looking after these loving furry souls, meet (and sometimes get to spend time with) their human families and have adventures in different places. With love, new opportunites are floating up that echo the adjustments I am making and that is reassuring.

20 Responses to “Flowing with love and catching the spark of new opportunities along the way….”


  1. 1 elenacaravela June 4, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    Sounds like though changes are rampant, energy is surging! Love your updates!

    Like

  2. 3 Peter Wells aka Countingducks June 4, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    We’ve already shared how we love places like this, and your lovely photo reminds me why that is 🙂

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne June 5, 2014 at 9:34 am

      Hello Ducky, I am fortunate enough to be heading back to my favourite hill and the lovely people there next week…whoop de do… 🙂 x

      Like

  3. 5 journeyintopoetry June 4, 2014 at 10:46 am

    What an absolutely gorgeous photo Jane; I keep going back to it again and again.

    As Diane says, your posts are so peaceful to read, they have a healing quality to them which passes on to me and Im sure to others to. The way you are adjusting gently to all the changes is an inspiration. And I know things arent easy for you right now,

    Sending lots of love, poppies and forget-me-nots with some buttercups I just found! ❤️ Xxx

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne June 4, 2014 at 11:15 am

      Goodness only knows what Andy and Jess had to do to get that photo, but it is so very special isn’t it? I love it and was delighted when Andy said I could share it on here. You are so very lovely to say that my words feel healing. It’s all about love Chris; love for those in my life, love for those I have yet to meet, love for what I do and love woven into all my actions. I have great faith and trust that I am exactly where I am meant to be and there is so much more love to flow back and forth. Special wildflower love right back to you. I love the sight of forget-me-nots between the yellow of the buttercups and the red splash of poppies. Today I get to travel to Leicester to hug my Em…now life does not get much better than that. Much ❤ to you my funky friend, it is a gift to be together on this journey. xXx

      Like

  4. 10 Eric Alagan June 4, 2014 at 2:26 am

    Hello Jane dear,

    It’s good to know that you’ve decided to charge for your pet care and house sitting services. It’s only fair I think, as just because you enjoy your ‘work’ does not mean you should not get paid for it. Okay, enough of this business talk.

    Do they still throw underwear at stars or did that go out with Tom Jones – who, incidentally, remains one of my favourite singers.

    Happy that life is sailing into calmer and, hopefully, more predictable waters for you.

    Much luv and hugz,
    Eric
    P/s Wink! Wink! Thank you 🙂

    Like

    • 11 Jane Thorne June 4, 2014 at 6:31 am

      Hello my special buddy, I knew you would approve of my business decision. I think that underwear is not thrown anymore, girls tend to throw themselves, but let’s not go there! Much love and hugs back to you, nudge, nudge, wink, wink! 🙂 xX

      Like

  5. 12 ianscyberspace June 4, 2014 at 1:14 am

    Always nice to enter your page and feel the positive vibes from your reports. Loved the picture. Reminded me of my childhood farming days.

    Like

    • 13 Jane Thorne June 4, 2014 at 6:29 am

      Me too Ian, maybe that’s why I love being on ‘the hill’ so much, it takes me back to the feeling of my childhood. Thank you for your lovely comment. 🙂

      Like

  6. 14 Al June 3, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    Seems like this excerpt from the Serenity Prayer might be appropriate here.

    God grant me the serenity
    to accept the things I cannot change;
    courage to change the things I can;
    and wisdom to know the difference.

    Bless you on this ever changing journey, Jane.

    Like

  7. 16 tornadoday June 3, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    I love this, Jane. It seems that somehow the universe has devised a means for you to have heaven here………. Always, you fill my heart with smiles. I love you. ❤

    Like

    • 17 Jane Thorne June 3, 2014 at 9:26 pm

      Oh Bobbie, you will love where I am heading to…I have been invited to join two families as a marriage is celebrated with dinner. I am caring for their furry souls whilst they are away on honeymoon. Then I am moving onto a farm for retired racehorses, where I will also be weaning bottle fed lambs. I have indeed found heaven here on earth. You are here with me in my heart. I love you. ❤ xXx

      Like

  8. 18 bardessdmdenton June 3, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    It is always so peaceful to read your reflections, Jane! Wishing you all the best as some things shift and change and always! XO ♥

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

