Letting go for new landscapes….

North Wales beach

A friend took this picture a few hours ago on a beach forty minutes drive away from here and it captures the essence of what I felt drawn to write about today. Life’s synchronicity flowing as ever…thank you Ivan.

I am back working on the telephone service, giving fresh perspectives and loving support to clients who call from around the world. The main thread throughout most of the calls is emotional difficulties and connections that are not balanced, be they relationship, family or work based. Love flows from the spirit world through me to those in need. I have not been working full time in this kind of way for nearly a year now and in the last few days I have found myself talking to some clients that are struggling with the same challenges we explored together before. We get so very stuck in this human world of ours and there are many reasons why we hold onto the familiar, but I think it can be broken down to two simple facets. We hold on through love or fear, or both.

I am very aware that each of us have our own paths to walk and journeys to explore and it is not for any other soul to dictate to another the perceived right or wrong way to do things, or the choices to be made. We all have freedom of choice.

My choice six months ago was to let go, walk away and float for a while. I was so lost, dis-spirited and lacking in confidence at the time, that I barely knew which way was up. I just knew that I needed to let go and allow things to unfold in their own way, so I could come back to myself, but in a different landscape. I had no idea how, or where, I just had faith that it would be alright. As you are all aware that took me on a chapter of house/pet/farm sitting adventures that may just make their way into a book….

In my new landscape there is a palpable peace surrounding us here in this rural setting and much comfort flows within it. I am communicating with clients interactively by typing, so I am easing myself back in and not using my voice. The love and support flows to them through my words on the internet. I can sit here at the open glass doors, at the front of my apartment, and soak up the atmosphere of the daily round that is ‘here’, without worrying about having silence for my clients.

My daily round is friendly voices and sounds floating on the sunny air; my lovely landlord and his sidekick working away on the latest apartment conversion and mending our outside lights (which are playing up), neighbour’s dogs and cats popping in to say ‘Hello’, sunshine dancing on wooden planks of the barn opposite with the herd giving the odd ‘Moo’ from inside, sheets flapping on washing lines, birds hopping across the branches of little fir trees against the barn wall and balancing on the feeders we have placed there, a Thrush singing her heart out, a gifted Lavender incense stick from Dylan Thomas’s birth place burning on my desk and the lovely sight of my patio rose, which has fifteen buds on it and nestles next to a huge potted pink Geranium from my Mum.

It is my hope that I can send the spark of life’s magic out to those in need, so they too can find the gifts woven into letting go for new landscapes.

My patio rose

24 Responses to “Letting go for new landscapes….”


  1. 1 Peter Wells aka Countingducks September 9, 2014 at 9:15 am

    Those who “give out” a lot like yourself, need a rest too. Being a sounding board can be very tiring, but you do it so well, I am not surprised so many voices struggle to gain your amazingly patient attention

    Like

  2. 3 IdealisticRebel September 9, 2014 at 5:06 am

    I like your post very much. You are doing important work. The more light and love we bring in, the less darkness surrounds us. Hugs, Barbara

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne September 9, 2014 at 7:09 am

      Barbara, thank you for taking the time to read and leave your lovely comment. Light holds hope and love, hugs flowing back to you. Jane x

      Like

  3. 5 Maxi September 6, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Oh Jane, Spirit has led you back to your calling. Joy and Wonder. I am so thrilled for you. You did the right thing to step back and take a break.

    Karma has been with you all the while.Now, you are renewed and ready to reach out once more.

    love and blessings to you, my friend ~ maxi

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne September 6, 2014 at 12:59 pm

      Oh Maxi, what a lovely friend you are and how wise. ❤ I have been sitting here this morning with my front door open, watching the gentle rain fall and listening to the birds, thinking about all the blessings of this retreat I have been led too. Spirit are ever present and I am so grateful for that..it's all about love and trust. Much love and hugs flowing back to you and thank you for taking the time to read and leave such a lovely comment. I hope love and 'family weaving' is continuing well for all you girls at your end? ❤ xXx

      Like

  4. 7 Marylin Warner September 5, 2014 at 2:17 am

    Your writing carries its own “palpable peace,” Jane, and you definitely do send the spark of life’s magic out to those in need, so they too can find the gifts woven into letting go for new landscapes . Bless you, Jane.

    Like

  5. 9 ianscyberspace September 4, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    I’m sure you will miss your times house sitting in some really nice places.

    Like

    • 10 Jane Thorne September 5, 2014 at 9:55 am

      Hello Ian, I do miss the changes and challenges, but I have kept one client. She is lovely and paints portraits and we only live a few hours from each other now. When she travels to do her commissions I am going to care for her pets and home while she is away. She has also very kindly gifted me the use of her studio while I am there. So many gifts in this life. 🙂

      Like

  6. 11 smzang September 4, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    “I am very aware that each of us have our own paths to walk and journeys to explore and it is not for any other soul to dictate to another the perceived right or wrong way to do things, or the choices to be made. We all have freedom of choice.”

    It is a wise and peaceful soul who knows this!

    My friend, you send the ‘spark of life’s magic’ out to all of us.

    Thank you!
    Sarah

    Like

  7. 13 The Presents of Presence September 4, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    I love that you are finding your piece of peace. I too am a beach gal. ♥

    Like

  8. 15 bardessdmdenton September 4, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    Once again, you’ve reached out gently, beautifully, Jane. Always need to remember “the gifts woven into letting go for new landscapes.” Blessings, Diane XO ❤

    Like

  9. 17 tornadoday September 4, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    I believe we hold a map within us, a compass pointing ever back to home. It is a sweet divine love you give, Jane. You were never lost; we always had your hand. ❤

    Like

  10. 19 1smiles September 4, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I can ‘hear’ the peace and contentment in your voice Jane. What a lovely sound. Sending you love and blessings from way over here!
    XXXXXXX and a 0 too. 🙂
    Jeannie

    Like

  11. 21 journeyintopoetry September 4, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    PS and I love, love your rose! And more synchronicity, I have written a haiku today about a white rose in my garden! It’s a haiku in remembrance of my beautiful dog, Sam who died 10 years ago this summer. ❤️. I will post it on my flower photography blog soon xx

    Like

    • 22 Jane Thorne September 4, 2014 at 6:50 pm

      The rose was a gift for some sewing I did and she really is beautiful..looking forward to seeing your haiku and photograhs. ❤ for Sam. ❤ for you. xXx

      Like

  12. 23 journeyintopoetry September 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Oh Jane my lovely friend, what is it about your writing that simply grips me? I think it’s the calm i feel and the images I create for myself of where you are physically.
    Did you see my poem called ‘Safe’? I cant remember if you saw it; it’s the one before the poem I posted yesterday. I said how the garden makes me feel safe. Well, I get the same feeling when I read your writing. I just want to be there! It’s a strange feeling, you are a very, very special soul and I love you very much. And talk about synchronicity my current poem is called Change and is about my resistance to it. Xx❤️

    Like

    • 24 Jane Thorne September 4, 2014 at 6:49 pm

      Hello my lovely funky teapot friend, thank you for your loving comment. I need to catch-up with my friend’s posts, yours being one of them. Synchronicity and blessings….I love you muchly too ❤ xXx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

