A moment of loving gratitude as pure as a rose …

Phone 2068

This beautiful painting is a commission that Emily has done recently.

Monday dawned as a day of much hustle and bustle. I dashed about Spring cleaning my place and with a brick ceiling trust me this needs doing every few weeks. It’s a good job I like spiders. Also, a trip into town was undertaken, and when all the list of errands were ticked off, I arrived back home just in time to log onto the system and start work on the support service.

Skype was turned on (as that is how HQ and I stay in touch when I’m working), I had a fresh coffee by my side next to my lip balm. I was ready for action.

I took a breath, looked outside and gratitude came in like a wave. The birds were singing and flitting between the feeders, the sun was dappled across the wooden planks of the barn, the herd were lowing, my lovely landlord and his oppo. were busy with tools in an apartment above me (there were a few serious discussions with hands in pockets between the two of them yesterday, but that is another story), neighbour’s dogs and cats were coming and going and bobbing in here to say ‘Hello’ and the balmy air was wafting in through my open door.

I was overwhelmed with gratitude for the blessings in being here, the work flowing in and the loving links of support from my colleagues on Skype. All love as pure as a rose.

Gratitude sparked magic….

I saw an email pop into my Inbox as a blogging friend in the States re-blogged a post of mine to all her followers. My Inbox was then filled with likes, kind comments and new followers within minutes and they are still rolling in today.

My love and gratitude to Barbara at Idealisticrebel as she recovers from being poorly and generously sends loving sparks of energy out. Pure love. Xx

22 Responses to “A moment of loving gratitude as pure as a rose …”


  1. 1 Christy Birmingham October 2, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    Being grateful is a wonderful feeling, isn’t it? And the painting is beautiful!

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne October 2, 2014 at 7:15 pm

      Hello Christy, it’s lovely to hear from you and yes, gratitude sparks joy doesn’t it. I will pass your comment onto Emily, she will be grateful for it. Take care, Xx

      Like

  2. 3 bardessdmdenton September 26, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Beautiful artwork, Jane … wonderful composition and vivid simplicity. I love it! XO ♥

    Like

  3. 5 Peter Wells aka Countingducks September 22, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    I don’t know how I missed this post. How nice to be re-blogged. I’ve had that happen a few times, and it always gives a warm feeling, which I’m glad you shared

    Like

  4. 7 IdealisticRebel September 18, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    I loved your painting Jane. You show Divinity to the world with your painting. Hugs, Barbara

    Like

  5. 11 smzang September 18, 2014 at 2:31 am

    Jane,

    That painting is breathtaking. What a joy to have experienced it.
    Thank you for sharing. I know how proud you must be and I don’t
    doubt for a single minute that Emily is equally as proud of her
    talented mother.

    hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  6. 13 Maxi September 17, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    Oh Jane, Emily’s talent is astounding. You must be so proud.

    Your joy and excitement is contagious, it fills my heart. Just know that my love are prayers drift into your space on that wave of gratitude.

    hugs and blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  7. 15 ianscyberspace September 17, 2014 at 12:56 am

    “gratitude came in like a wave.” What a wonderful thought. We have so much to be grateful for in spite of the pin pricks of life. Thanks for reminding us all.

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne September 17, 2014 at 6:06 am

      Hello Ian, thnak you for your kind comment. You would love it here and as I discover the history of the place, I just know that you would weave some wonderful stories around it. 🙂

      Like

  8. 17 elenacaravela September 16, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    Everything beautiful, Jane-your words, Emily’s painting, the scene around you…a breath of fresh air!

    Like

  9. 19 journeyintopoetry September 16, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    Jane, you deserve all the followers you can gather because your words are serene and you take us to beautiful places. And your daughter Em, has such a great talent, I love seeing her work. Sending butterflies of love and hugs ❤️ Xxx

    Like

  10. 21 1smiles September 16, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    You are an inspiration and a flame in the dark, Glad you’re having wonderful days filled with love.
    I love you too,
    Jeannie xxxxxxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

