Breaths of Love….

soap-bubble-338175_1280

While I have crafted my new web site Jane Thorne Design and a fresh painting creativity has started to flow forth, several thoughts have floated up.

I have not got here alone and it is the ‘Breaths of Love’ that have carried me this far: loving support from family and friends, shown in so many ways, each and every day. Love for what I am doing flowing through as I paint and create. Love for where I live, as I sit here surrounded by the familiar, listening to the oh so comforting everyday sounds of the farm.

In these ‘Breaths of Love’ I thrive and create and I am grateful.

DSC_0177

31 Responses to “Breaths of Love….”


  1. 1 D.G.Kaye January 20, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    The art is beautiful Jane. I love the title, “Breaths of love”. Gratitude always brings so much more. It’s funny on my blog, my slogan is, “Live laugh love and don’t forget to breathe”, very similar. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. 6 1smiles November 12, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Jane,
    Very very impressive site you have created. I can’t tell you how amazing you are! I love the paintings with the Tuscan feel to them. Gorgeous… but not as gorgeous are you are!
    Much love to you,
    Jeannie xxxxxxxx

    Like

    • 7 Jane Thorne November 13, 2014 at 9:40 am

      Oh Jeannie, thank you my lovely friend for your loving words…they make such a difference and mean a lot. Much love flowing back to you ā¤ xXx

      Like

  3. 8 betternotbroken November 10, 2014 at 6:05 am

    Congratulations on your new site, it is beautiful and inspiring like you. You always manage to lift me with your unyielding positive energy. I wish you the best on your exciting new endeavor!

    Like

  4. 12 Maxi November 9, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    Kudos to your new site, Jane. Free and flowing and filled with love ā€¦ just like you. You will have success in all that you touch.
    blessings my friend ~ maxi

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 14 Marylin Warner November 8, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    Wonderful, Jane. Your website is calm and welcoming and invigorating…and all kinds of good things. Well done!

    Like

  6. 16 tornadoday November 7, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    O, Jane, there is an easy comfort with your new site………… a quiet contentment which looks fabulous on you! ā¤

    Like

  7. 18 Maria F. November 7, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    Congrats on your new website and wish you the best

    Like

  8. 20 smzang November 7, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    Jane,

    Thank you!

    I did create it. It’s a water color.

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

    • 21 Jane Thorne November 7, 2014 at 8:57 pm

      You know I looked at it Sarah and I just knew you had created it. It is beautiful and has such evocative depth and colour. I was immediately taken with it. You are a clever lass. ā¤ xX

      Like

  9. 22 smzang November 7, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    Jane,

    Your talents know no bounds!!
    What a wonderful path you walk!
    May the blessings continue to flow your way.

    Sarah

    Like

  10. 26 elenacaravela November 6, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    A woman of so many beautiful talents! Your paining is lovely, Jane, as is your website:)

    Like

  11. 28 grandfathersky November 6, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Jane, This is wonderful! I see the colors of love in it …

    Like

  12. 30 journeyintopoetry November 6, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    What a beautiful painting Jane, flowing with the love that you spread along your creative journey. And a beautiful post of gratitude. I love you my friend and thank you for all the love you flow to me. ā¤ļø Xxx

    Like

    • 31 Jane Thorne November 6, 2014 at 6:18 pm

      Dearest Chris, thank you for your kind words, all your loving support and all the ā¤ that flows from you. I love you ā¤ xXXx

      Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

