Loving circles catch a thermal….

The Wirral

I have felt the need lately to clear space so that new working steps can flow in and last Sunday was my final shift on the online text support service. I logged off at 1pm and to draw a loving line under this work Mark suggested a trip out. I chose the seaside.

It poured down with rain and was, ironically, bitterly cold too, yet this did nothing to dampen spirits in the car as he drove me around The Wirral in Cheshire. We joyfully discovered that we explore in the same way and had a great time discovering all sorts of country lanes and beautiful views. Picnics in the car are great fun and we sat there looking at a map, munching away and coming up with ideas for future adventures as the rain drummed down on the car roof. There was a gap in the clouds and we jumped out to explore Hoylake lifeboat station and the beach…I may have mentioned, several times (ahem), how cold I was, so hot coffee featured in our next pitstop! Then we parked up at West Kirby so I could photograph the sunset. We sat there in companionable silence as the sky and sea changed colour and I was wrapped in his gentle patience as we waited for the best moment to capture nature’s display.

Work has continued to circle through this week as I have picked up the reins again on the live support service. One of the gifts contained in this has been the continued contact with Wendy and Tracey, my colleagues. Very loving frendships full of understanding, support and laughter.

Our dining room table is graced with rainbow colour at the moment as Christine Moran, my loving friend, gifted these beautiful tulips. Chris and I are excited because we are going to be able to spend time together this year at the book launch for her wonderful poetry book ‘Dancing in the Rain’ and during other adventures….pants over tights and cape flicking hey my funky teapot buddy?

Chris's tulips

My work space in Leyland has not been confirmed, so I have set sail looking for new opportunities. This time out I am going to look for independant space and we’ll see where this path leads. I had a list of possible options and Mark took me by the hand to explore them all yesterday. It’s a work in progress, but I have every faith that the circles have a purpose and I’ll flow into the right space. There was one that ‘hummed’ with energy and I am going back tomorrow to explore it further. This latest round of hunting was celebrated with a yummy dinner, which was handy as Mark was starting to go pale……

I have many photos on my phone of Emily and her new hair style this week. Each day she has started the day with ‘This is my style today Mum, what do you think?’ On Monday she had very long hair that was all cut off. Her hair has gone to the Princess Trust to be made into wigs for children dealing with cancer and she also raised over £100 in donations for the same charity. I am so proud of you Em. x

Ems new hair xx

This window of time I have with Mum and Dad is a gift and yesterday morning I managed to finish work early and bobbed outside to see how Dad was getting on building his new store. We fell into a familiar routine and as the welcome Spring sun shone on us and I ‘assisted’ as he worked. He cracked a joke at one stage and asked if I had heard it before? Many memories of ‘assisting’ floated up and I gently suggested that I may, just may, have heard it during other project moments that revolved mainly around guttering and drainage! It made me think of Mum and how many years she has stood ‘assisting’ by his side. You have a book to write here Mate, you really do!

There’s a new week about to start with Emily going great guns on her dissertation, Mum preparing for her final Mediumship assessment, Dad finishing his store and Mark holding my hand as we explore together.

My thoughts end this post with Jasper, as his Mum took a picture of him blowing his Granny kisses for the new tank top she has knitted for him. Xx

Jasper 1

32 Responses to “Loving circles catch a thermal….”


  1. 1 D.G.Kaye March 14, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    Beautiful sunset Jane. Your words are eloquent and filled with promise. Cheers to all good things coming your way. ❤ 🙂

    Like

  2. 5 smzang March 10, 2015 at 3:45 am

    Dear Jane,

    You wrap us in the warmth of your family’s love and these shared experiences. What a treat (and an honor) to share these adventures of yours. Em is such a lovely girl. How proud you must be of her.

    Thank you for the strength and joy that you share.

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  3. 7 Tracey Valentine March 9, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    Busy busy gal! :)))
    Thanks for all the lovely chats and larking about too. It’s like The Power of 3 :))) x x x

    Like

  4. 9 Francina March 9, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    Lovely post , Jane.. .thank you for sharing this happy moments . love and hugs from across the creek xoxox

    Like

  5. 11 Elizabeth Melton Parsons March 9, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    A beautiful post, Jane. And yes, indeed, you should write that book. 🙂 xo ❤

    Like

  6. 13 Marie March 9, 2015 at 10:21 am

    Lovely words as always Jane, I can see beautiful energies coming your way and lots of success, stay positive and loving xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • 14 Jane Thorne March 9, 2015 at 10:33 am

      Marie, how lovely to hear from you and thank you. Many blessings as always and I’ll ping you a message on Skype. Hugs and here’s to a good week for us all. ❤ Xx

      Like

  7. 15 ianscyberspace March 9, 2015 at 5:51 am

    What a kind daughter you have. You obviously instilled kindness as you brought her up. All the best as you seek new challenges.

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne March 9, 2015 at 10:32 am

      Loving kindness is a priceless currency isn’t it Ian? Thank you for your kindness and I hope all is well with you and your lovely bride Down Under? Xx

      Like

  8. 17 1smiles March 8, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    Jane,
    You are the busiest girl! I love to hear your stories, your exploring and about the loving people in your life. You are so blessed.
    Much love to you,
    Jeannie xxxxxx

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne March 9, 2015 at 10:31 am

      I feel very blessed Jeannie and as ever, we appear to be running in parallel my lovely friend. Holding your hand and skipping along this part of the journey with you. Huge hugs and much ❤ Xxxxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. 19 bardessdmdenton March 8, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    Beautiful sunset, beautiful tulips (and wonderful that you will get to spend time with Christine), beautiful Emily and handsome Jasper, beautifully expressed love for your mum and dad, and, as always, warm and generously beautiful writing, Jane! XO ♥

    Like

  10. 21 tornadoday March 8, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    It’s amazing how life sprinkled with a whole lot of love grows in such amazing colors………… Life evolves as we remember it back to our soul. I love this, Jane, and the continuing colorful story of you. ❤

    Always xoxox

    Like

    • 22 Jane Thorne March 9, 2015 at 10:27 am

      Oh Bobbie, your friendship is a gift and how you see things is special. Our souls know, as mine feels yours. Love, <3, for you always….

      Like

  11. 23 Peter Wells aka Countingducks March 8, 2015 at 5:19 pm

    I loved your account of your adventure car picnic. I agree such things are often a great source of fun. I am also very pleased you are getting to spend time with Christine Moran who is a treasure, I agree, and one the gems I have discovered through Blogging

    Like

    • 24 Jane Thorne March 9, 2015 at 10:26 am

      Yes Ducky, Chris is very lovely and her friendship is a gift. As is yours. Bless all the golden connections that have come through blogging. ❤

      Like

  12. 25 journeyintopoetry March 8, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    Fabulous post Jane my lovely friend and fabulous writing too as always. I feel privileged to be ‘walking’ alongside you on your latest journey, and get butterflies even thinking about our first meeting. I’m in tears already! I will be a wreck when we meet! 😄 a happy wreck though!

    And how wonderful of Em to have her hair cut and donate. No wonder you are proud.

    Good luck with the work space; I have a good feeling about this. ❤️ Love and big hugs xxxx PS a Those tulips look gorgeous, I hope they lasted a while xxx❤️ Xxx

    Like

  13. 31 elenacaravela March 8, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    All beautiful images and a contented flow conveyed in this post Jane. Isn’t it wonderful to recognize and celebrate the day to day? Especially when the path is promising:)

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

