We are all imperfect and without labels love simply is…

FB_IMG_1426844537164

Mum’s fabby friend Claire took this photograph of the solar eclipse this morning and she gracefully said I could use it here. Nature for me is perfect and this morning her display was magnificent as Mum, Dad and I stood in the garden and watched this unfold. I have sat pondering on what to write around this picture all day and then a lovely friend in Australia, ‘Coastalmom’, wrote and pointed out that a comment I had left on her blog was a good title for a blog post……love flowing back to you Di. x

Em and I had a window of opportunity to talk for ages on the phone this morning. It was bliss and the timing perfect. I thought afterwards of all the times that we take a few minutes to chat and send ‘works in progress’ photos to each other on our latest creations and updates on where we are with ‘this and that’.

Mum and I stood on platform this week as mediums in the local spiritualist church, with much gratitude between us that we can work together. We are apparently amusing to watch at times! When either of us has finished a message we turn to the other and ask ‘Would you like to have a go now?’ There follows a few seconds of ‘Do you want to carry on?’, ‘Have you got another message?’ and we end up clasping hands and smiling at each other as we swop places at the front. At one point I turned to the congregation and commented ‘You should see us when we go shopping together!’.

Mum is going for her final assessment as a platform medium tomorrow and she is as nervous as anything. With this pending and a lost hearing aid in the mix, there was much potential for mis-communication this week. Instead there has been laughter and nurture flowing wherever possible and I know that tomorrow she will be grand and ‘fly with it’.

Dad’s week has been building up to a major step towards his latest project and to say there has been a tad of ‘walking on eggshells’ going on around here would be a slight understatement. Step by step everything has been prepared and this afternoon it went off without a hitch. A collective ‘breathing out’ has now taken place…

At rare times in my life I have woken up in the middle of the night with a ‘vision’ and it happened this week. I see things and get detail on the ‘how and what’ and it is all very clear. I took the brave step of sharing it with Mark the next day in the form of a rather long email (poor man), because he was busy all day and we are not due to see each other till tomorrow night. I needed to share it while it was still fresh and then I had a few hours of disquiet until he was able to read it and respond. This is all new territory for us. His reply came and his opening line of ‘I think your idea is brilliant…’ was followed by words of loving care and solid support.

Bobbie, ‘Tornadoday’, said this week that she feels ‘Perfect is the enemy of done’ and I told her that I felt ‘Perfection is the killer of joy’.

With imperfection abounding, nature has flowed perfectly and this week has been filled with love. x

18 Responses to “We are all imperfect and without labels love simply is…”


  1. 1 smzang March 31, 2015 at 2:09 am

    Jane,

    You give me new perspective on my own imperfections. I love your take on
    the subject in general…

    That is a great shot of the eclipse too. You share so many treasures here.

    Thank you!
    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  2. 3 Maria F. March 23, 2015 at 1:49 am

    Jane, I have always struggled with “labels”, and whether they should be used or not. When you say ” We are all imperfect and without labels love simply is…”, it makes rethink this matter all over again. While society insists on using them; I guess some us know that “naming” something is not going to really help at all.

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne March 23, 2015 at 10:13 am

      Hello Maria, the ‘labelling’ is a security thing maybe. Labels are given to contain and make things easier to come to grips with. I have read about ‘letting go’ and ‘flowing’ and things simply being as they are, but am only just coming to understand what that means. It’s a journey isn’t it? Like peeling the layers of an onion, hopefully without the tears! ❤ for you Xx

      Like

  3. 5 Peter Wells aka Countingducks March 21, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    I am very pleased to know your new chum is being so loving and supportive, and I really appreciated the ‘eclipse’ photo as our experience was dulled somewhat by thick cloud cover. Perhaps you could take the “somewhat” out of that last sentence !

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne March 23, 2015 at 10:08 am

      Hello Ducky, I take it you mean completely clouded over then? My new chum has been supportive for quite some time now, but I had trouble believing he was real. He is real and life is unfolding in a magic way…marvelous isn’t it? Hugs to your my lovely, Xx ❤

      Like

  4. 7 Francina March 21, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    Very true, we all are imperfect , what is good I think otherwise we could be very boring… and love itself is just love. Thank you for sharing , lovely Jane. hugs and love from across the creek xx

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne March 23, 2015 at 10:05 am

      Hello lovely Francina, light shines through the cracks doesn’t it? I think when we create we tap into that. Huge hugs and ❤ to you flowing back across 'the creek'. xXx ❤

      Like

  5. 9 grandfathersky March 20, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    I can just see you two on the platform. When there is a current flowing the connection to what is being brought over grows stronger. That is a special bond … Glad to here life is full and I see it glowing!

    Like

  6. 11 tornadoday March 20, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    O, I am so filling this and know I would ADORE your mother! 🙂 The days have warmed significantly here and today is ‘casual Friday’ at the office. It was raining when I got here; my jeans are torn; and as I watched others struggling with umbrellas in the morning storm, I thought on our conversations and made an knee-jerk decision. I pulled off my boots and did a slow saunter across the parking lot, enjoying the rain, the moment, and the gasps from others likely more envious than offended. At our worst, we are perfect! Our joy is in realizing just how divine we are when the light can truly get in (and out). ❤ Always, you hold my heart, Jane. I love you!! Enjoy your day, your evening, this absolutely perfect imperfect place!!!

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne March 20, 2015 at 9:40 pm

      Oh Bobbie, I love you too, always. May you too have many moments of joy this weekend. I love the thought of you dancing in the rain and may we always relish every moment to ‘crack open’ that comes our way…for the light is truly special when she shines freely. Hugs and <3, always. Xxx

      Like

  7. 13 Al March 20, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    If imperfection is love then I’ve got to be the most lovable person around!

    Like

  8. 15 journeyintopoetry March 20, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    Oh what a gorgeous post this is Jane! And I was smiling gently as I read about you and your mum’s interactions.

    I killed my joy many times due to perfectionism; not any more. These days I break through the fear and the joy unfolds!

    And I am looking forward very much to receiving a painting from a certain someone! 😊❤️ Lots of love and hugs xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

