Adventures…..

Muddy Boots

Shared hopes and dreams,
New pathways to tread.

Held hands and railway tracks,
Spring lambs and smiles.

Nattering and laughter,
Exploring side by side.

Life unfolding with joy,
Hearts nestled in care.

Many adventures to come,
Two souls singing as one.

Hilltop

37 Responses to “Adventures…..”


  1. 1 D.G.Kaye April 7, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    Lovely and perfect for spring Jane. 🙂 xo

    Like

  2. 3 Wendell A. Brown April 5, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    Your thoughts and words are always so meaningful and the images beautiful! Have a very lovely and blessed Easter my sister! God bless!

    Like

  3. 5 elenacaravela April 5, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    As refreshing as spring herself!:)

    Like

  4. 7 Christy Birmingham April 1, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    Life unfolding… there is a sense of renewal I read between the lines here, sweet Jane ❤

    Like

    • 8 Jane Thorne April 7, 2015 at 8:09 am

      Hello lovely Christy, thank you for visiting. Yes there is a renewal and the path is unfolding in an unexpected way, which is interesting. I am still exploring my way forward. Hugs and ❤ to you. xX

      Liked by 1 person

  5. 9 1smiles April 1, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Ahhh Miss Jane,
    We are still on the same path you and I. I’m so very happy for you!
    Much love to you both!
    Jeannie XXXXXXX

    Like

  6. 11 Jill Weatherholt March 31, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    Beautiful, Jane! I love the accompanying photographs too. xo

    Like

  7. 13 Marylin Warner March 31, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    I loved this, Jane. I remember the first time you used the word “nattering” in a post. It was a long time ago, and I’d never heard it before. I immediately embraced it.
    Dear friend, I wish you continued “Life unfolding with joy, Hearts nestled in care.”

    Like

  8. 15 Al March 31, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    Eat your heart out Robert Burns. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 17 grandfathersky March 31, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    What greater connection than having the same mud on our boots … Grounding with the Earth, it’s center, and the central sun …

    Liked by 1 person

  10. 19 Elizabeth Melton Parsons March 31, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    So lovely, Jane. Brought back many happy memories of adventures with friends and family running around in the warm spring air. Thank you. xo ❤

    Like

  11. 21 Maxi March 31, 2015 at 12:37 pm

    Oh my goodness, Jane. I haven’t been in touch because of the surgery but…

    One glance at the photo and there it was. Someone new has happened.

    Joy, love, happiness and hope hover ’round your heart.

    Your world is alive as never before yet … the truth will guide you.

    blessings ~ maxi

    Liked by 1 person

    • 22 Jane Thorne March 31, 2015 at 12:47 pm

      Dear Maxi, I knew you would understand…so much hope, joy and happiness flowing through and all the sweeter for being unexpected. Sending you soft, healing love my lovely… ❤ xXx

      Liked by 1 person

  12. 23 ianscyberspace March 31, 2015 at 6:06 am

    Lovely thoughts, beautifully illustrated.

    Like

  13. 25 Eric Alagan March 31, 2015 at 3:16 am

    Lovely, I think I was there with you and your friend(s), Jane buddy – heard the leaves rustle (chuckle) 🙂 Not scary, I hope :>

    Like

    • 26 Jane Thorne March 31, 2015 at 8:39 am

      Hello my special buddy, your intuition is ‘spot on’ as usual…yes, it is scary opening up my heart again, for Mark too, so we take care of each other. Much ❤ flowing to you, with many hugs. xXx

      Liked by 1 person

  14. 27 smzang March 31, 2015 at 2:02 am

    Jane,

    If this entry had a ‘love’ instead of a ‘like’, that is what I would check.

    This poem fits with Spring and all its joy. It is a great blooming and
    it makes me feel good to read it. The photograph is so perfectly endearing.
    Perfect words, a perfect picture, and a perfectly wonderful visit to your
    space!

    Thank you!

    Hugs,
    sarah

    Like

  15. 29 tornadoday March 31, 2015 at 1:04 am

    I can hear you now, my friend. Enjoy the walk and the music making! ❤

    Like

  16. 31 clarepooley33 March 30, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    Lovely poem! I have been reading your posts and you have been sounding much happier recently. Best wishes, Jane!

    Like

  17. 34 journeyintopoetry March 30, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Oh this is so uplifting and refreshing Jane and I am so very happy for you both. Lots more to come; wonderful. Love you my friend ❤️ Xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,286 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Categories


roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Create Space

Creating a space for the creative use of life as a tool for learning.

Eliza Waters

My Own Paradise: Life on Seven and a Half Acres

England And Scotland

Our trip to the United Kingdom

bridgesburning

There are no facts, only interpretations. - Friedrich Nietzsche. The truth I think that validates everything you have to say.

beetleypete

The musings of a Londoner, now living in Norfolk

From Mage Mind

When a mage is sharing what's on his mind. Business, Motivation, Positive life, Success, Marketing and Good Ideas.

Debatably Dateable

But Poetry, Beauty, Romance, Love, these are what we stay alive for

Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

