Our hearts are home….

DSC_1853

There is so much shifting in the world right now, and I know from my own life and listening to others, that many souls are feeling it. Life, as always, continues to flow forward and there are a few things that ease that flow for me; love, trust, stillness, time and acceptance.

We all get so very busy doing this and that in daily life, that we can lose the sound of our inner voice. I had a plan and it felt right and I spent hours researching, investigating, exploring and trying to make this happen. My plan was to set-up a business that flowed care to others in a therapeautic way, with support and creative expression….perfect I thought. Life had other ideas. At every turn I got blocked and no matter how hard ‘I shook the tree’ my flow was not flowing!

I stopped, went still inside and let it simply be for a while. We fear stillness, because within it we ‘see’ ourselves and our patterns and that may not be a comfortable reality. As a naturally nurturing soul I was caught up in empowering others to find balance. I lived and worked in this way and have ended up worn out and emotionally exhausted.

Time to be still.

My inner voice said ‘What do you feel drawn to?’ and the answer was clear. Creativity. My authentic self craves expression in painting, writing and creating.

OK, I acknowledged the reality of what I was seeing. My first thought was ‘I need some workshop space to create in’ and within twenty four hours it all flowed, in ways that I could not have imagined or planned. Cosmic flow ‘knows’ so much better than I do!

Life has gifted workshop space to share with another artist not ten minutes from Mum and Dad’s home and I start to move in tomorrow. It is a huge industrial loft space with great iron girders above and old wooden floorboards holding us safe beneath our feet. The feeling in this place is so peaceful that I just stood there and breathed it in on my first visit. It is near to the river too and I can foresee many future moments gathering strength and inspiration from nature down there. I will be making furniture, re-vamping furniture, painting and creating loving objects for the home.

In the same day, just in case I had not got the message clearly, I had a request to look after one of my favourite dogs several times over the Spring and Summer, a possible flat to live in that is currently being re-vamped and will be ready by Summertime (again not ten minutes away from Mum and Dad and five minutes from the workshop) with a trusted friend as my landlord, newly found links to various outlets to sell my creations and a request to organise a psychic event to promote a local artists’ collective. So many blessings and possibilities.

I made the decision to flow away from the online service with gratitude for all I have learned from my years working on there. Letting go to allow space for the ‘new’ to flow in and carrying in my heart the loving connections made.

Trusting that all is meant to be and will continue to flow forward, and so long as I nurture the love in my heart, I am home.

45 Responses to “Our hearts are home….”


  1. 1 Jean June 25, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Is this a photo from a friend’s home or? Looks so idyllic!

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne June 25, 2015 at 12:55 pm

      It’s my friend’s cafe in Ruthin, North Wales. She gave it up recently and offered me the business Jean. If I had still been living in North Wales I would have jumped at it, but I am putting foundations down in Cheshire and they are taking root….so it was not meant to be. Rachel, my friend, offered me such thought and kindness when I moved moved to Ruthin that her cafe became my favourite place to be. Hugs to you. x

      Like

      • 3 Jean June 26, 2015 at 12:48 am

        Running a business is serious stuff. Would have added more stress to you.

        Why bother if you can’t afford it long term. My very best, Jane for a good July ahead!

        Like

        • 4 Jane Thorne June 26, 2015 at 6:49 am

          Hello Jean, well I know have a business making and revamping furniture and I seem to thrive on the challenges. I hope you have a lovely July and have many happy cycling days. ❤

          Like

  2. 5 smzang April 27, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    Jane,

    You are one of the most courageous people I have known.
    It takes a lot of heart to surrender to the cosmic flow. I wish
    you happy adventures and much success!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

    • 6 Jane Thorne April 27, 2015 at 4:46 pm

      Hello Sarah, it’s like ‘I’ve started, so I’ll finish’…here I am at the end of a day covered in dust and paint and feeling my way with all of this…and the photos I have taken of the storage chest I have finished painting today are rubbish…so, there is much tweaking to be done! Wish you were here, then we could work together. Hugs and much ❤ xXx

      Like

  3. 7 Aquileana April 26, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    What a beautiful post…Sometimes we are so worried living that we forget that ife itself flows forward as you say… There are many thing we can’t control. The best way to live is by letting love, trust, stillness, time and prevail, you are right … . The ability to learn from experience implies constant yet gradual progress. The combination of stillness within and determination without are the essence of this dynamic, I guess.
    Love ad happy week ahead to you, dear Jane. Aquileana ⭐

    Like

  4. 9 D.G.Kaye April 24, 2015 at 12:46 am

    Happy you have found your place Jane. If we focus on what we really want, doors do open. xo

    Like

  5. 13 Maxi April 22, 2015 at 12:36 pm

    When your heart is in the mix, my lovely … it’s let go and live. Just let your cape fly.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  6. 15 ianscyberspace April 20, 2015 at 4:43 am

    Sounds like the classic art den. I hope you enjoy many happy experiences there.

    Like

  7. 17 elenacaravela April 19, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    Jane, not only is this post beautifully written (as always), but it is an inspiration. I hope your creativity flows like spring rain!

    Like

  8. 19 clarepooley33 April 18, 2015 at 10:51 pm

    This all sounds so wonderful! I am so pleased for you! Isn’t life strange? We fight and fight to do the thing we believe we are meant to do and get nowhere and then something happens and suddenly we are off in another direction and all goes well. Take care, my dear! ❤ xxxx

    Like

  9. 22 tornadoday April 17, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    ❤ indeed………..home chases until it finds us………. I love you, my friend. Always indeed. xoxo

    Like

  10. 24 Al April 17, 2015 at 3:02 pm

    Can’t wait to see what flows from this creativity. Sounds like a wonderful situation with support all around you. Also love that it’s close to water.

    Like

  11. 26 journeyintopoetry April 17, 2015 at 2:32 pm

    A truly wonderful post Jane and one that shows when we let go and are prepared to be still, then gifts are sent our way. And I am amazed at how much you have been able to let go of in order to create your still space.
    That truly inspires me.

    I love you so very much my precious friend and I am with you all the way in your new venture. Always only a phone call away too. Xxx❤️Xxx

    Like

    • 27 Jane Thorne April 17, 2015 at 2:35 pm

      My Darling girl, I am a car ride away from you and I will be heading your way with a funky teapot or two, you can bank on that. With many soft hugs and much laughter between us too…your support and loving encouragement have been instrumental in me reaching this point. Here’s to many happy creative pictures flying through the ether. Oh that reminds me…Chris we are still standing and our pants are firmly over our tights and capes are ‘a flying my lovely… <3, always xXx

      Like

  12. 34 Jill Weatherholt April 17, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    So happy for you, Jane. I could look out that window and be happy forever…beautiful!

    Like

  13. 36 Peter Wells aka Countingducks April 17, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    One thing I always love about your Blog is the way it is filled with wise words and insights, and that inner toughness which marks out those who reach their mountain top. Keep climbing and you will get there 🙂

    Like

    • 37 Jane Thorne April 17, 2015 at 1:42 pm

      I am touched by your words and support Ducky, thank you. I do so hope that your second book launch is going well my lovely? Hugs Xx

      Like

    • 39 Jane Thorne April 17, 2015 at 1:04 pm

      Hello John, wise farming words from you, thank you. I know it sounds a lot and I saw it all as validation that I had hit the right track. I am moving forward hour by hour, a day at a time..with pauses…and deep breaths. A solid foundation is going down and seeds are being nurtured. Hugs for you all over there in Texas. x

      Like

  14. 40 Tracey Valentine April 17, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    It’s like pieces of a jigsaw slotting nicely into place ❤ Trust, patience and a bit more trust :))) No wonder you felt so drawn, that photo is beautiful! xxxx

    Like

  15. 42 grandfathersky April 17, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    Yes, the river seems to seal the magic of the place, and the space. I have not read the book yet, but have seen and loved the movie A River Runs Through It – in Norman McClean’s own words “I am haunted by water” like the words of scripture there are layers of meaning to his words. May the sound of your soul continue to rise in you ear …

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

