Letting the light in….

Pur place

Sometimes life seems to hit the ‘warp factor ten’ button and our ‘life plates’ are full with too much to deal with all in one go. I have not written anything for a few weeks now and that is always a sign that I am overloaded and the things that maintain my balance are getting lost.

There are many light filled energies nestling in my life garden and loving thoughts and care weave around them all. My heart knows that if I fill my head, heart and life with these thoughts then all my words and actions will flow forward from these loving energies and all will thrive.

My heart is full of love for……

My Mum and Dad and their safe harbour, loving support, understanding and jokes. So many evenings lately Mum has placed a hot meal in front of me, when I can barely keep my eyes open, as Dad gently asks how I am getting on. As I move on to my new home in October, (only fifteen minutes away by car), I will be but a heartbeat away. Bless my property developer friends Carl and Victoria for offering me a lovely new home. A bonus of this is that I can now care for their lovely dog Boris when they go away…happy days.

Jim, my earth angel, who stands like a rock as the seas have got stormy. His loving tenderness and thoughtful care are constant and the picture above shows one of our favourite spots where we curl up together to natter and giggle. Blessed are the moments he has stroked my hair, taken me by the hand and shown me hidden gardens, canal walks, secondhand shops full of treasures, steamy coffee shops, fairy lit restaurants and nature reserves. Close to tears one day, he noticed and got me driving the pitch roller at his local cricket club to distract me. Vans, tractors, diggers and now a ride on roller, I loved it. When he said ‘Lean on me, I am not going anywhere’….he means it.

My new workshop has windows and is flooded with light and looks out over the trees by the riverside. Jo, my sculptor friend, who pops in for tea and a catch-up (as I have only moved across the yard from the space we shared together) loves it. Ray, our yard manager, is a rich source of inspiration on woodworking, life and laughter. His templates are creating all sorts of wonderful wooden items. John and his son Chris, my old next door neighbours on the yard, kindly shared their work space with Jim and I last week, so we could re-vamp a metal desk project together. The banter was a joy and filthy dirty, but happy, Jim and I had a crash course in metal working. This fortuitous little episode is the spring board for our new salvage business, so Jim, his buddy Matt and I are now ‘JJM Salvage and Design’.

Roger, our loyal family friend of so many years, has kitted me out with every tool I could ever need, so whatever I go to make now, I have the right gear to hand. Bless him from the bottom of my heart, as I could not have made the workshop move without him.

The love, healing, care, support and laughter flowing from my treasured friends is the song that weaves through my days. I love you Chris, Emma, Tracey, Laura CS, Jo BB, Debs, Angie, Laura B, Peter and Wendy. Hugs for you all.

Love, light and cherished energies as we all flow forward together.

39 Responses to “Letting the light in….”


  1. 1 Maxi August 8, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    Dearest Jane, bless your mum and dad, they are so loving. As are you. Still, I sense between the lines… Hold on. You are in my heart and in my prayers.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

    • 2 Jane Thorne August 8, 2015 at 9:04 pm

      Oh Maxi, bless you for your intuition, I have had a serious health scare, but am on the other side of it now…all is flowing again. You, my lovely, have just had a serious op. and you knew what was coming your way this time, because you have walked this path before. Hugs and so much healing love flowing to you, as you have been very much in my thoughts and prayers. xXx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 5 Marylin Warner August 6, 2015 at 3:55 am

    Charming and touching post, Jane. The picture is warm, inviting and comforting, and Jim, your earth angel, is indeed a gift. It’s good to hear from you again and know you’re well and happy. Blessings, Jane.

    Like

  3. 7 D.G.Kaye August 3, 2015 at 11:26 pm

    Nice to see you back Jane. I hear you, on life keeping us busy. It seems many of us have had more than our share of challenges these past few weeks (months). It makes me wonder if something is in the air, or planets? 🙂

    Like

  4. 11 tornadoday August 3, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    Regardless of our journey, we are never far from home, the evidence that we are loved……… ❤

    Like

  5. 13 ianscyberspace August 2, 2015 at 3:09 am

    “My heart is full of love.” You are such a positive person and its good to visit your site.

    Like

    • 14 Jane Thorne August 2, 2015 at 9:41 am

      Thank you Ian, that is a lovely thing to say. I love your stories and will endeavour to catch up with them today. Hugs for you both and your brood. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. 15 clarepooley33 August 1, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    I had been wondering how you were and hoping all was well. It seems as though things have been tough but you have managed to fight your way through with the help of family and friends. I love the look of your cosy corner! May everything work out well for you dear Jane! Hugs and kisses, Clare xx ❤

    Like

  7. 20 Al August 1, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    You write lovely words about your life. I truly enjoy reading them.

    Like

  8. 22 elenacaravela July 31, 2015 at 11:56 pm

    May the light shine even brighter!

    Like

  9. 24 Peter Wells aka Countingducks July 31, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    You are blessed in the love of your family and friends, which says a lot about you, and is wonderful to read about

    Like

  10. 26 journeyintopoetry July 31, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    Oh what a fabulous post full of light, love and laughter – and of course Jim 😊. May love keep flowing, may JJM Designs flourish, and may you flourish too my dearest friend. ❤️ Xxx

    Like

  11. 28 Tracey Valentine July 31, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    Time for you to reap back some of that lovely energy you so unconditionally give to others. You are special, admired, funny, clever and inspiring to us all, Jane.xxxxxx

    Like

  12. 30 1smiles July 31, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    Oh Darling Jane,
    As always we are sailing similar waters. Light, Love, and Comfort. Finally!
    So glad to hear that life is flowing all of these amazing things through and through right to you!
    Much love and many, many more blessings to you!
    Jeannie

    Like

  13. 32 Jill Weatherholt July 31, 2015 at 10:35 am

    What a lovely space, Jane. There’s nothing better than the love and support from our parents. xo

    Like

  14. 34 smzang July 31, 2015 at 10:34 am

    Jane,

    You have let the light in with such bounty that it spills over me as I read these exciting words. Thank you for the sunshine that you share!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  15. 36 ShimonZ July 31, 2015 at 9:08 am

    So glad to hear of all these good and wonderful things happening in your life. As long as that which is keeping you away is positive, I am sure that all of your friends are happy with you… and were smiling as they read this account. Oh, so good to hear such news.

    Like

  16. 38 messupdressup03 July 31, 2015 at 8:39 am

    Such a heartfelt post 💕
    Happy to connect. . Do check out my writings too, will appreciate your reviews 🎀

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

